We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ford's Fish Shack

Ford's Fish Shack
44620 Ice Rink Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
571-918-4092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 152 restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Oyster Bar, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Best place around! Try the salmon or cod both are fantastic!!! Great service at the bar and very friendly atmosphere.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    148
    90
    26
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love the Fish Shack - Needs reservation system”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If this place either got a larger location or took reservations I would go all the time. The menu is great and food wonderful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caryOut, Manager at Ford's Fish Shack, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Very sorry if there was some confusion created on our part, but we do offer both Reservations & Call Ahead in Ashburn. Please feel free to utilize the system by calling 571.918.4092 the next time you are headed our way! We have also just opened a new location in South Riding that is larger in both the dining room & patio than our Ashburn location. We invite you to come check it out once the weather is nicer & the patio is open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ashburn!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ford's is the best! A great atmosphere, great food, great service! It's a pretty small place and very popular, so if you're planning on going (especially Friday/Saturday nights) make sure you make a reservation or call ahead! It's well worth the wait though! The food is so good and super reasonable for the quality. I highly recommend the Maine Chips, Grilled Lobstah Tail, Shrimp Tacos, and of course, the Ford's Lemonade! YUM!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Customer service makes no sense.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Table of two request at 4:45 pm and we were told 20 to 25 minutes even though there were 18 open seats.

This is not a high class reservations only establishment. Good food but annoying approach to customer service.

I'm not coming back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Superior Service from Bob”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This spot is a must stop every time I travel to Ashburn, VA. The seafood is always fresh and super tasty. The Lobster chips app. is really incredible and the Pick and peel shrimp are excellent. Upon my last visit I had the Catfish Po' Boy special and that was really good as well. Excellent draft beer selection. I wish the Bar area was larger. Better go early or you will be waiting!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ford's Fish Shack also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ford's Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ford's Fish Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.