We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Pizza Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria

Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria
20035 Ashbrook Commons Plaza, #147, Ashburn, VA 20147
703 729-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 154 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Family Pizza Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We go to this spot at least once a week. Best NY style pizza place in the ashburn area. Great selection of food! Must try the bbq salad, chicken parm sliders, and of coarse the pizza! Kids love the icee machine. Great place for a quick bite, family dinner, or even a kids sports party.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I used to get Pizza here at least once a week. and i never left the place disappointed.
Always with fresh ingredients and a lot of cheese this place makes maybe the best Pizzas in the area.
I personally cant wait to go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I frequent this restaurant about once a month for a week day lunch. We find the quality of the food is excellent. The dining room ambiance is fair to good. We come for the food and not so much the atmosphere. The staff are very friendly. Prices are fair for the quality of food received. The pizza is particularly good. Try the pasta with their Bolognese sauce - delectable.The large Italian style sandwiches are awesome. You won't go away hungry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The food is awesome with large serving size. You def get what you paid for. The margarita pizza is top notch! For apps I would get the mozzarella sticks or loaded cheese fries. For the main course you can't go wrong with the chicken parm. And like I said b4 the pizza is great as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza place for large families or groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

My 8 year old daughter and I stopped here for a quick slice of pizza after a sports event. It's our second time here but we couldn't remember if we loved it our last time. It's set up similar to a mall pizza restaurant where you order and pay then they bring your order to your table. Very clean and staff are great. It's handmade pizza and you can also order by the slice. My daughter likes the silicilian cheese so she's happy. I will probably come again but only if we are in the neighborhood already and need a quick bite.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.