We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria

Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria
20035 Ashbrook Commons Plaza, #147, Ashburn, VA 20147
703 729-9292
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 160 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pasta Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

In my experience, the pizza has been hit or miss. I have yet to find any place to cook a white pizza like Broadlands Brick Oven. That being said the BBQ Chicken pizza... Tasty sweet BBQ sauce along with pieces of chicken, cheese, tomato sauce, and parsley. Add a little Frank's and you are good to go!

Pasta... Perfectly cooked, huge portions and amazing sauce. You have got to try the meat sauce along with some sausages on a rotini pasta. I have had now three different pasta dishes and each one is as good as the last. Very consistent and full of flavor!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Catering for Christmas Eve - good stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Ok, so my brother in sister in law have my family over every Christmas Eve. It is a pain getting a nice dinner ready with all of the other stuff going on, so this year they decide to have it catered by Rubino's. Chix parm, sausage and peppers, and ziti all above average - especially the chix parm. Sausage could have used some more onions and peppers, but the mild sausage had a nice flavor. Nice sauce. I didn't really like the rolls that came with the dishes, but that is really the only negative.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Casual Family-Friendly Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We eat at Rubino's a lot, as it is right in our neighborhood. The food is consistently good, and we've tried a lot of different things, but I am particularly hooked to their pizza. The menu has a lot of variety. Plenty of tables, casual enough for families to be comfortable, and it is convenient without as long wait for the food. We enjoy it every visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria Where Customers Count”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Wonderful pizza! My phone order for pizza got confused and someone else got my order by mistake. The manager quickly had another pizza made for me compliments of Rubino's. Here the pizza is great and customers are appreciated. We continue to enjoy Rubino's and sing their praises.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One of the better choices in Ashburn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Rubino's provides quick good consistent food. The place can get extremely busy with teams but continues to deliver quality food. Haven't had a bad experience.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubino's New York Style Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.