We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, very entertaining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Steak and Seafood

Nagoya Steak and Seafood
43330 Junction Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
703 723-9703
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I've been there with my family and with groups several times over the past 10 years, and it is always excellent. My 9 year old is hooked on the filet mignon....lucky for us it's on the kid's menu. Very entertaining...the chefs put on a great show. Don't miss the fried rice.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cenebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We went here for a graduation and as always, the food was great and the chefs continue to amaze the diners.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

We love going here not only for the food but the show too. They are always very nice and everyone has a great time. It is a bit expensive so we don't eat there often, but for a special event, this is the place to go!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Food Is Excellant but our Server was Rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

We had been going here for the past 3 years because the food is very good especially their fried rice however since our experience last December we have not returned. My family planned a 50th birthday dinner here for me with a party of 10. They have the traditional tables that surround the cooking station where we were all seated. Our party was large enough to fully occupy one of the cooking stations so we didn’t have to share with strangers. My son and his girlfriend opted to split one meal because they had eaten earlier and were not that hungry but wanted to attend my birthday celebration. The waiter told them they could not share and that everyone sitting at the table had to order a full individual meal. He actually told them if they wanted to share they would have to go sit by themselves at the regular tables. Now I understand these are their premium seats but this was a birthday party on a not so busy week night and I felt it was very unreasonable for them to expect my son and his girlfriend to sit by alone because they wanted to share a meal. The waiter was very rude about it and made the whole experience extremely uncomfortable. The presentation was nice but everyone in the group felt uncomfortable after the waiter interaction. We have never eaten there again as customer service does not appear to be a priority.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nagoya Steak and Seafood also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Nagoya Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.