We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pub grub” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Broadlands Sports Bar & Grill

Broadlands Sports Bar & Grill
42882 Truro Parish Drive #105/106, Broadlands, Ashburn, VA 20148
703-729-7119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bar, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pub grub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's a typical pub, locals hang out, band is LOUD...food is typical pub grub

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Used to like this place but don't go anymore”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Bartenders lack personality - it feels like they're only about the money there. Used to be a regular before they let two of the best bartenders go - Taia and Alonso. Too bad - they were the best thing about that place. Now it lacks personality. Overpriced, nothing for your money. Don't go anymore and don't plan to anytime soon.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fun Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

We came here to see the band "Back Street Betties" they were good but this bar is more a sports bar then a band bar. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Typical bar food, just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My son and I arrived at Broadlands at about 530p on a Saturday night, the place was DEAD. There were 3 people sitting at the bar and the rest of the place was empty. We chose our own seats and were greeted promptly by Juliet, who was very friendly. The restaurant had a typical sports bar appeal to it, flat screen TVs all around the place, and nicely decorated. I had to spend at least $35 according to my gift certificate, so we ordered calamari, a cheese quesadilla, fiesta nachos, and a cheeseburger. Ordering calamari anywhere other than a fairly decent restaurant was probably a mistake, as it seemed to be your basic frozen item from the grocery store. The quesadilla looked good, but because we had so much food, we ended up packing it up to bring home. The nachos were huge, tortilla chips layered with chili, jalapenos, and a ton of cheese. They were very good, with the exception of what I believe was tabasco sauce. Not a big fan. The cheeseburger I ordered was the amigo burger, cheese, guacamole, bacon, lettuce, tomato, onion, mayo. I'm pretty sure the patty was frozen, not fresh, and didn't have a lot of flavor. The quacamole was what I would call "fake", some sort of premade, processed stuff, that I was not fond of. Why serve quacamole if it's not fresh? The bacon was crisp, and the bun and condiments were fresh. All in all, this place was just okay, definitely nothing special about it. I don't think it's worth a return visit.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broadlands Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Broadlands Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broadlands Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.