We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Sunday (or ANY day) Brunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
22865 Brambleton Plaza, Ste 100, Brambleton, Ashburn, VA 20148
703 327-1047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 188 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Place for Sunday (or ANY day) Brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Situated in a charming little village, Brambleton, the Blue Ridge Grill in Ashburn is an ideal spot for brunch---not just Sunday! Comparing it to the Blue Ridge Grill in nearby Leesburg, VA, the atmosphere is quite different---much cooler---but the service, equally friendly and attentive. I enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and nibblers that resembled strips of beneigt (New Orleans-style donut with confectioner's sugar) were a nice touch with a good cup of coffee. It's a bit off-the-beaten-track, but if you were attending a movie at the nearby theater or using the sports facility, it would be quite convenient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good, but doesn't meet hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enjoyed a birthday party at Blue Ridge and was not dissapointed. It's a very good restaurant. All the food was good, deserts good, service good - no complaints. But the food wasn't outstanding in any way, so after hearing a few raves, I expected more.

Outdoor seating is nice, with a fountain and big heaters for cooler weather. While not exactly scenic, the patio overlooks a broad grassy park adjacent to the complex. Inside the decor is unique and interesting. There is plenty of seating in the waiting area, which is good because this place can get busy!

Ah well - we'll be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WyrdNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good because its close”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have a few favorite dishes at BRG; however, the selection is limited and it gets old after a while. We used to go there often because it was close and they had quality food, but the selection is slim.

We've gone there a few times for brunch and we don't particularly care for asparagus in everything! Brunch is hit/miss, depending on what you like, but Mimi's Cafe in Sterling is better.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MiniVacationer1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

A great neighborhood restaurant with a great selection of food and beers. The atmosphere is relaxing, and family friendly with outdoor setting available. It's location next to a theater makes it convenient to come for dinner and a movie. The staff is the best, very attentive to your needs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“BLT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Let me start by saying that I am very picky when it comes to bacon. I love crispy bacon. I can't get enough of it. But I rarely order anything in a restaurant that has bacon on or in it because it is usually anything but crispy. I decided to give the BLT at Blue Ridge Grill a try and requested extra crispy bacon. Okay, not only was the bacon perfect, but everything about this sandwich was awesome! The bread, the lettuce, the tomato, the fries, EVERYTHING! My lunch companion did not want super crispy bacon~~~no problem! How lovely to have servers who listen to you and then effectively communicate this to the kitchen! AHHHHHHH, bacon! :) (yummy soup too btw)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank princess008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing