We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BLT!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Grill

Blue Ridge Grill
22865 Brambleton Plaza, Ste 100, Brambleton, Ashburn, VA 20148
703 327-1047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
northern virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“BLT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Let me start by saying that I am very picky when it comes to bacon. I love crispy bacon. I can't get enough of it. But I rarely order anything in a restaurant that has bacon on or in it because it is usually anything but crispy. I decided to give the BLT at Blue Ridge Grill a try and requested extra crispy bacon. Okay, not only was the bacon perfect, but everything about this sandwich was awesome! The bread, the lettuce, the tomato, the fries, EVERYTHING! My lunch companion did not want super crispy bacon~~~no problem! How lovely to have servers who listen to you and then effectively communicate this to the kitchen! AHHHHHHH, bacon! :) (yummy soup too btw)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    34
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good service-”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I'm giving 3 stars because though the service and the appetizers ( crab cakes and the fried shrimp) were good--the salmon and the lobster risotto were so disappointing. The salmon was moist but very bland and the risotto tasted nothing like lobster but more like cheese. I expected more for a $18 plate. Also, the bread was not as impressive as Sweet Water Taverns'. Our son got chicken nuggets and it was very soggy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beef, its what's for dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Excellent friendly service from all of the staff. Even though it was a very busy evening, the wait was reasonable. Staff was helpful with some recommendations and food was prepared well and very good. We will be back, hopefully when it is warn enough to enjoy the patio.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A good place before or after the movies, even with kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Next to a large movie complex, this upscale restaurant has modern decor and an attractive bar area with television. The staff members were all helpful and friendly. I was there for lunch with my granddaughters (12 & 10 yo) and two of their friends. The children's menu was ideal in choice and serving size, and the adult menu is comprehensive. This was a quick lunch, so all I had was a grilled cheese sandwich and sweet potato fries, but the entrées at other tables were a good size and well-presented. Will definitely go back for dinner with our granddaughters' parents!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good, a little pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the pleasure of eating at this restaurant on a recent trip with a reccomendation from the hotel desk clerk. I wasn't disappointed. The restaurant was very nice inside, no wait to get to a table and the wait staff was very attentive throughout the meal. I ordered a rib eye steak medium rare with a loaded baked potato. The steak was a large portion, juicy, tender and cooked perfectly. The baked potato was very good as well, nicely salted outside and lots of bacon, cheese, chives and sour cream inside. You can tell the place was well run as they paid attention to all the small details you expect in a good dining experience. I will be back when I visit the area again. It was a tad pricey but not too bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ridge Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Ridge Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.