We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
43540 Yukon Dr, Ashburn, VA 20147-6992
703-726-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 169 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Purcellville, VA, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were a party of 5, celebrating October birthdays. We all thought the food was excellent, some of the best Thai food we have had. The service was friendly, and two dishes were custom cooked as requested. We will go again for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    5
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love the atmosphere and food. Don't leave without trying a bangraktini. It's my favorite cocktail.
Pangang curry is great as are the drunken noodles. The soups are wonderful and we like several of the apps. So glad you are here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Bangrak is our go-to place for tasty Thai food. Excellent service. Large portions....always good for leftovers. Very reasonable prices. They will always tweak a recipe to add veggies or something if you ask. Bottom line....best Thai food in ashburn.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food was very good, Reasonably priced and the service was VERY good. i would certainly recommend....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had three different lunch menu items. All were $9 and included a small salad, soup or spring rolls. My guests and I had drunken noodles, shrimp fried rice and Ka-prow. All were perfectly spiced and the drunken noodles were excellent. Portion was acceptable but I could have eaten triple amount because it was so good. Chicken was breast meat and very well prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangrak Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.