We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
43540 Yukon Dr, Ashburn, VA 20147-6992
703-726-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 149 restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
detroit, mi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Bangrak is our go-to place for tasty Thai food. Excellent service. Large portions....always good for leftovers. Very reasonable prices. They will always tweak a recipe to add veggies or something if you ask. Bottom line....best Thai food in ashburn.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    16
    3
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food was very good, Reasonably priced and the service was VERY good. i would certainly recommend....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had three different lunch menu items. All were $9 and included a small salad, soup or spring rolls. My guests and I had drunken noodles, shrimp fried rice and Ka-prow. All were perfectly spiced and the drunken noodles were excellent. Portion was acceptable but I could have eaten triple amount because it was so good. Chicken was breast meat and very well prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice place for drinks and apps.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good place to hangout if you get there early and it is not very busy. Good location too. The apps were delicious. Did not have the entrees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Ummmm .. Is that All?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family seeks out and explores Thai restaurants every chance we get, we were excited to try this one out! The interior is very clean, the service prompt and polite. We ordered Drunken Noodles, Pad Thai and Chicken Fried Rice ... it was good ... a bit bland so very little spices used in the dishes (hooray for Rooster and Sweet Chili Sauce) and our portions were laughably small. My tweens looked up at me with question marks on their faces when their plates were put in front of them, over their small portions, "just eat" is all I could say! Maybe it was just an "off" day in the kitchen, that said, we haven't gone back ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangrak Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.