We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lunch menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
43540 Yukon Dr, Ashburn, VA 20147-6992
703-726-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 158 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Had three different lunch menu items. All were $9 and included a small salad, soup or spring rolls. My guests and I had drunken noodles, shrimp fried rice and Ka-prow. All were perfectly spiced and the drunken noodles were excellent. Portion was acceptable but I could have eaten triple amount because it was so good. Chicken was breast meat and very well prepared.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place for drinks and apps.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good place to hangout if you get there early and it is not very busy. Good location too. The apps were delicious. Did not have the entrees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ummmm .. Is that All?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Our family seeks out and explores Thai restaurants every chance we get, we were excited to try this one out! The interior is very clean, the service prompt and polite. We ordered Drunken Noodles, Pad Thai and Chicken Fried Rice ... it was good ... a bit bland so very little spices used in the dishes (hooray for Rooster and Sweet Chili Sauce) and our portions were laughably small. My tweens looked up at me with question marks on their faces when their plates were put in front of them, over their small portions, "just eat" is all I could say! Maybe it was just an "off" day in the kitchen, that said, we haven't gone back ...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

On a bief overnight near Dulles airport we lucked into Bangrat Thai. Nice decor (not too Thai), fun and effective service and the best calamari maybe ever! My husband followed that with the savory duck which was out of the world. add to that a serving of satay, a green curry checkin (my go-to test for any Thai restaurant) and an order of fried banana, a couple cocktails and two beers and a check for less that $75 !!! What else could you want.
We will definitely go back the next time we are in town

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The egg rolls are so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

To be honest, this is the only Thai place I have ever eaten at. But in both trips (a year apart) this place has the bar high. The egg rolls are light and flaky, served with a light sauce. Great lunch specials. Great service and atmosphere. Very close to Dulles.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangrak Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.