We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The egg rolls are so good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
43540 Yukon Dr, Ashburn, VA 20147-6992
703-726-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The egg rolls are so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

To be honest, this is the only Thai place I have ever eaten at. But in both trips (a year apart) this place has the bar high. The egg rolls are light and flaky, served with a light sauce. Great lunch specials. Great service and atmosphere. Very close to Dulles.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
charlottesville
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good thai near Aloft hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The front desk clerk at our hotel recomended Bangrak when we mentioned that we like thai. The food was fresh and very good. It's easy to find, clean, and has happy-hour drink specials.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lots of good choices, very classy and stylish presentation and the food was very good. The Thai iced tea was weaker than I am used to, but this is still a great choice if you are in the area and are looking for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found Bangrak Thai almost by accident in a suburban shopping center, after a long drive from northern NJ. What a pleasant surprise. We were greeted with bright and attractive decor, but the best was the instant allure of Thai spice aromas as we walked in. The service was quick and efficient, and the food very good. The owner and staff were quite attentive, and it is well priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved it ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I tried this place last evening and LOVED it. Wonderful staff and the food was excellent. Clean and wonderful atmosphere - very relaxed.

Great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangrak Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.