We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thai near Aloft hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bangrak Thai Cuisine

Bangrak Thai Cuisine
43540 Yukon Dr, Ashburn, VA 20147-6992
703-726-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 154 Restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
charlottesville
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Good thai near Aloft hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The front desk clerk at our hotel recomended Bangrak when we mentioned that we like thai. The food was fresh and very good. It's easy to find, clean, and has happy-hour drink specials.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    6
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Lots of good choices, very classy and stylish presentation and the food was very good. The Thai iced tea was weaker than I am used to, but this is still a great choice if you are in the area and are looking for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Welcome Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found Bangrak Thai almost by accident in a suburban shopping center, after a long drive from northern NJ. What a pleasant surprise. We were greeted with bright and attractive decor, but the best was the instant allure of Thai spice aromas as we walked in. The service was quick and efficient, and the food very good. The owner and staff were quite attentive, and it is well priced.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Loved it ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I tried this place last evening and LOVED it. Wonderful staff and the food was excellent. Clean and wonderful atmosphere - very relaxed.

Great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just average for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

In town from Miami, FL for the weekend. Had dinner there with my aunt. It was good enough, but I have 2 favorite Thai restaurants in Miami that blow this out of the water. Price and service was good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangrak Thai Cuisine also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bangrak Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangrak Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.