We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashburn Pub

Ashburn Pub
44110 Ashburn Shopping Plaza #196, Ashburn, VA 20147
(703) 724-0755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 150 restaurants in Ashburn
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The wings and burgers were awesome. Fun place to meet friends and hang out. Music was a little loud though. Great atmosphere and the owners seemed truly grateful that we were there!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    6
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best wings in all of Loudoun County...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Beaver Wings at the Ashburn Pub are far better than any other wings around . That includes all of the local wing chains. Just perfect - well, the wings could be as little bigger, but they are done to perfection. Pub actually has good food all the way around. Always good service. Place isn't the biggest, so it was tough to eat inside when all of the smokers were inside, but now you can enjoy your food free from smoke. Solid sandwiches and a really nice burger. Still, for me, it always comes back to the Beaver Wings!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Cool Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

So nice to have a non-chain place to go. Bartenders are great. Food is delicous and servings are generous. Good prices. It is small and tends to get crowded on football Sundays, but worth the trip any other time. Warning to Cowboy Fans...it is a Redskins Bar!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My daughter, mother and I had the pleasure of having dinner at the Ashburn Pub! Wow! What a great place with friendliest staff! The salads were incredible and the portions were huge and a really great value! We hope to pass through Ashburn again very soon, so we can have the pleasure of having another meal there!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
1 review
“Anita's is consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

...and that's not always a bad thing. Even though the food is average it is always good to know what you are getting. I personally prefer the Tortilla Factory or Rio Grande but have never been dissappointed by Anita's.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ashburn Pub also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County

Been to Ashburn Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashburn Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.