We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, totally worth it and felt like staying in an apartment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Stay Your Way
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“For the price, totally worth it and felt like staying in an apartment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

The decor was tasteful, the design of the rooms was great. The sliding doors to the bathrooms caused a lot of intrusive ambient noise from surrounding rooms, and the floors seemed a bit thin because I could hear the kids upstairs running around. The purposeful layout of the room made it easy for me to keep my things organized; an extended stay here would be very comfortable for two people and still quite doable for up to six in a double Queen room with sleeper sofa. The hotel could really use a restaurant, the overpriced sundry shop was the only option while I was snowed in and six bucks for a Lean Cuisine felt like being pickpocketed. Overall though, I was quick to make myself at home and could easily recommend the same to other people.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    41
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
20
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. The hotel was clean, modern, and the staff very nice and helpful. Nice breakfast, clean rooms, and interesting decor. Like another reviewer, I think it looks like an Ikea inspired place! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I'm not sure where to start. The room was gorgeous and extremely clean. The standard room comes with a microwave and refridgerater at no additional cost. Everything looked new and the couch in the room was actually comfortable and clean which is rare. I love the european style bathroom where the toilet is seperate from the shower so you don't have to wait to use the restroom (however the bathrrom is directly accross from the bed).

I have stayed in over 100 hotels and this is by far the best included breakfast I've ever had. Not only was the area spotless throughout service, but there was someone to make or assist you in making your breakfast if you like.

The hotel is seconds from a large array of resteraunts and the front desk is very accomadating in giving you printed out directions and suggestions. You may want to request this information as the government has closed several near by streets for constuction. You can't hear the construction while at the hotel or see it until you drive by the streets.

Lastly be sure to get a alternative address if you are using a GPS because many don't have the hotel's street on it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

Our stay in this hotel was perfect, the staff were helpful and courteous, breakfast was great, room was clean except for the liner of the shower curtain, needs some replacement or cleaning(maybe it was just overlooked), not a big deal, it was very minor compared to the comfort we experienced, the room was spacious and.... my favorite....the separate shower and toilet, and the hair dryer (not the tiny one connected to the wall with a very annoying sound), added bonus were the microwave and paper plates and cutlerys, it could have been better if there was a small safe in the room. safe was on the front desk, not very convenient. (also very minor)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

We just arrived home from a 4 day trip to Washington,DC. We stayed at the Springhill Suites, Ashburn Dulles North. As a family of five: two adults, 19, 17, and 13 year olds, we stayed in two rooms. The rooms were new and large. Each suite had two queens and a pull out couch. With breakfast included, each suite was only $79/night on the weekend - a REAL BARGAIN!! The décor is very modern and retro 70’s. We appreciated the separate bathroom/toilet area. The breakfast was good although a suggestion would be to change it up a little bit so as not to have the same offerings every day. The woman, who seems to be in charge of this, is lovely and very attentive. The area itself is very isolated from restaurants, grocery stores but fortunately we had a car. The drive into Washington was about 40 minutes and because we visited on a weekend, we found very inexpensive parking nearing the Capital Building.. $5/day. There is also street parking on the weekends. Although I hesitate to mention this, I feel I should. Just before checkout, we discovered a large black beetle in our room. My husband took it down to the front desk and they released it outside.. make of that what you will. Upon unpacking at home, a black spider was in my toiletry case. I suspect that because the hotel is surrounded by fields, bugs are common.... just a warning to check your bags before unpacking at home! However I stress... these are neither bed bugs nor cockroaches. I would definitely revisit this hotel and look forward to visiting Washington again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

This hotel is beautiful. It's either newly built or renovated, and it shows. Our room had a comfortable king bed, nice sitting area with stylish contemporary furnishings, and large LCD TV. I liked how the powder room was separated from the shower and vanity. It's a convenient feature when you have two people getting ready in the morning. There is a free hot breakfast, very delicious. Because we were on vacation, I didn't bring a laptop, so had to use the free computer station. They could use more than 2 computers because there was a bit of a wait first thing in the morning.

This hotel would be perfect for stylish travelers, except that it's in the middle of nowhere. It's in a undeveloped suburb, so there aren't any attractions around. It's also a bit of a drive to restaurants or shopping. There is major highway construction, so it's difficult to find and navigate around. I'm sure this is why our rate was so low, because otherwise it's a very beautiful and comfortable place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

My family and I, total of 4 adults, stayed at this hotel for one night to go to a wedding at Lost Creek Winery. It was perfect. The suite was modern in design and set up. I felt like I was staying at a boutique hotel. The staff were very friendly. The free breakfast had healthy choices and nothing ran out. I loved the lobby area. It look like a lounge at a trendy bar even though there isn't one. However, they do sell beer and wine in the lobby but it closes at midnight. I'll stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.