We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel was awesome.

The customer service was superior; when we couldn't figure out how to turn on the shower, the clerk came up within a minute (if you have a room with a tub, you need to pull down on the bottom portion of the spout where the water comes out).

The rooms were very large and spacious. We had a double queen room and it came with a separate sectional sofa, table, mini frig and microwave. The bathroom is separate from the shower and that worked well for us as our daughter takes forever in the bathroom.

The breakfast was good, and it had many options. Waffles, eggs, sausage, pastries, fruit, bagels, toast, yogurt, 6 cereals, coffee and more!

The beds were super comfy. The sheets smelled like they were just freshly washed and hung out on the line to dry.

This is close to the airport as well!

I recommend it!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    52
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
57
26
12
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxnard, ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

after missing a flight at Dulles, I was detached to this property for a flight the next day. What a great surprise! The rooms were more than roomy, a different type of room, the staff were forever helpful and the price was unheard of. low. I will return and return again.
I forgot to add they serve a great breakfast. they have it all.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had to check into our hotel early so we called in the morning and cleared it through the front desk. We arrived and our hearts sank when we were told that checkin was at 3....it was 11AM...a fair amount of time to kill. The worker quickly figured out that they did indeed have a room available for us to use earlier and was polite and friendly. The hotel lobby was airy and clean. The room was also clean. I was shocked at some minor things that were just shoddy workmanship...the caulk job on the sink in the bathroom for example looked like something that a child did. (this is something I don't normally notice so that tells me how bad it really was). The bathroom had a slight problem....no bar of soap by the bathroom sink. Really??? There was also a sign missing on the wall by the elevator on our floor...with the glue marks heavily visible. Minor things that were just overlooked. Overall though the hotel was neat and clean and I would have no problem staying here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located close to several restaurants (same road); mall, other shopping, and Dulles are just a few miles down Route 7. Property nice, clean, employees friendly, room fairly comfortable, well stocked, and spacious. Really liked the indirect lighting. Did NOT care for the HVAC system, which blew cool air unless you cranked it up to 78 or so. Mentioned this to the front desk staff, they said "we know, quirky high-efficiency units" and told me how to remedy the problem (cranking heat up then turning it down). The staff and other customers have complained to management, who is apparently unwilling to try to remedy. I ended up turning it off, luckily the room did not get cold. Also, the bathroom doors (yes two, as the toilet and one sink are separate from the shower and another sink/vanity) slide and do not lock. That was fine by me since I was solo, but might not be too fun if someone walks in on the other person.

Green Features: 'energy efficient' hvac unit wanted to run all the time, blowing cold air when heat would have been more welcome. how can that be efficient?
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear about the things you enjoyed about your stay such as the friendly staff and cleanliness. I am however sorry to hear that you had some issues with the HVAC in your room.

The associate you spoke to was correct in stating that the units are environmentally friendly units. The units are designed to turn on when you enter the room by way of sensors at the door. They will also blow cold air to bring the temperature back down to the set point if it gets too high. If the unit continuously blew cold air the entire time you occupied the room that was most likely from the fan being set to the “on” position on the thermostat instead of “auto”. This should have been explained by the associate you spoke with. I do apologize that this was not conveyed and we have already shared your comments with the staff so we can better anticipate and assist with our guests’ needs in the future.

I again would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Should you find your travels bring you back to our area again, please contact me directly at dan.outlaw@marriott.com and I would be more than happy to personally assist you with your accommodations.

Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time out to submit a review, we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlysville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at many Springhill Suites on business travel. This one is typical for the chain. It is very clean and offers good value. The staff is very well trained and accommodating. The area near this hotel is growing so there are many more resturants choices than earlier reviews.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOutlaw, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites – Ashburn Dulles North.
We strive for superb guest services in every interaction with our guests and we are happy to hear we were able to share that with you during your stay with us.

You mentioned that there are many new restaurants in the area, which is true and there are many more coming! Uncle Julio’s, a fantastic new restaurant in the One Loudoun plaza just opened up in fact!

We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Ashburn area again in the future that you stop back and visit us, we would be honored to have you as our guest again!
Thank you again for taking the time out to let us know about your stay, your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demarest, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was book here for a business trip and loved it. This was the second time I stay at an Aloft and was very pleasantly surprised that it was just a great as the one in Tuscaloosa. I didn't have any breakfast, but coffee and tea and available all night. There was also a lovely bar in the lobby.

Room Tip: Any room that myself or fellow employees had were comparable .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We had to travel to VA for a friend's memorial service and booked this hotel as we stayed there last year without any issues. Well, check in went fine, but when we got to out room there were tiny ants in both bathrooms. I'm not an "insectphobe" but this was annoying. After dealing with that we settled in looking forward to their hot breakfast advertised from 7-10AM. Arriving at 9:40, the staff had already stopped replenishing - out of eggs and 1/2 & 1/2. The toaster only toasted on one side, the brown sugar for the gooey oatmeal was hard as a rock, and they were waiting to pack up the waffle batter.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 19, 2015
Dear redreph,

Thank you for your review, and my condolences on the passing of your friend. I am sorry to hear of the issues you mentioned with the ants and breakfast. This is not typical at our hotel, and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences. Rest assured your feedback is taken seriously and will be reviewed with our entire team so we may correct the issues you have identified. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and I hope you will return again soon.
Sincerely,

David Del Russo

David.DelRusso@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.