We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Stay Your Way
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with really helpful staff. Love the free local shuttle bus! Easy access off route 7. Comfortable spacious rooms. Free breakfast was very welcome. Free wifi. Very happy with our stay and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    41
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
18
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms not the biggest but very well designed functionally and appointed. The TV is located and swivels so you can view from the bedroom or the lounging/office area. The only negative on the room was the AC/heating unit which was so loud when it cycled on it sounded like I was on an airport runway. The most notable item was the helpfulness of the staff. The had a great package of delivery food numbers all ready with their menus. The shuttle van took us to our local appointments and brought us back to the airport gratis which saved our group hundreds. If not going out of the area, you might skip the rental car and use the shuttle service. Located 12 min. from Dulles airport and near the National Transportation Safety Board (15 min walk if you didn't use the shuttle), and George Washington University. There was always someone at the front desk to help. Breakfast was quite good and the fellow that manages this area always went around asking if anyone needed anything. The Gym was minimal but it was enough and the treadmill TV's actually worked. Parking was plentiful. I will stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I have stayed at about a dozen hotels around Dulles Airport, but the first time staying here.

Marriott's Springhill Suites are an excellent chain at a great price point.

This hotel was modern, clean, open lobby. A lot of convenient parking IN FRONT of the hotel, which makes it easy to walk right in and adds security of not parking behind the building, like many hotels.

The staff was very friendly, although they always seemed somewhat preoccupied when I walked in and out, where many hotels make it a point to at least say "Good morning" or wave or something, so their Front Desk staff needs some training,

The room, as with most in this chain, is outstanding - spacious desk area, couch and table, separate toilet and shower areas WITH ventilation fans which most hotels seem to lack.

The rooms also have a small 'fridge and microwave and a large walk-in closet with a lot of mirrors around the room.

The only criticism, and I am not sure it is the hotel's fault is their complimentary breakfast area was packed each morning I was there and I never had a chance to eat there. It's a big area, but no room and long lines.

Room Tip: YOUR GPS WILL GIVE YOU THE WRONG DIRECTIONS TO THIS HOTEL - it will get you in the general area, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your Tripadvisor review. Your feedback is valuable and I will be certain to share it with the team here at the hotel so that we can make improvements. We hope to be your hotel of choice next time you are travelling to the Ashburn area.

Sincerely,
Hannah A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel provides the best bang for the buck and we have stayed in far more costlier and less attractive hotels than this. The room design is chic and comforting, staff is very friendly and during our last visit they helped us change our room from king to double queen at no charge. We felt right at home when we stepped into this hotel and every time we visit VA we stay at this place. Also, their breakfast is awesome and saves us the hassle of looking for a nice breakfast place when we are in the town. This is a must stay place for everyone going to Dulles.

Room Tip: Go for double queen bed room as it will give you larger restrooms and spacious feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for your review and complimentary comments. So pleased to hear that you've enjoyed your stays and will be back. We look forward to your next VA visit!

Sincerely,
Hannah A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I cannot possibly say enough good things about the Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North. It's located in a quiet area with a Chic-Fil-A right across the road. The staff - including the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area - are extremely courteous, efficient and friendly. The breakfast is very good. The only negative is the very small pool, but the positves far outweigh this. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Love the place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! Thrilled to hear your stay was great and we look forward to welcome you back next time.

Sincerely,
Hannah A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed here for the second time since May with my senior softball team and love the place. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I can't say enough good things about the staff - from the front desk to housekeeping to the breakfast area. The breakfast is very good. It's located in a quiet area and there's a Chic-Fil-A right across the street. The only negative is the very small pool, but that is far overshadowed by all of the positives.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
How wonderful to hear that you were able to come back so soon to compete in the area again - thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites in Ashburn again! We appreciate the positive comments very much and I will enjoy sharing them with my team. See you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hannah A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This was our Young Women's Ministry retreat. I was with a group of 30; 24 of which were between 13 and 24. We had 11 rooms for 3 days and 2 nights.. All rooms and the hotel were clean and neat. The staff was helpful and made us feel welcome. The hotel location is convenient to Leesburg and Sterling. The rooms are very nice with a refrigerator, microwave, and small coffeemaker. Breakfast was very good. The scrambled eggs and sausage was delicious. Saturday morning I was very excited to see the waffle maker. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review - I am so pleased to hear that your youth retreat went well and you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. We are always excited to be part of our community and to be part of this event was an honor for us. We look forward to many more!

Sincerely,
Hannah A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.