We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, except for the A/C” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Stay Your Way
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Quiet, except for the A/C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my first stay at a Springhill Suites property even though I tend to stay primarily at Marriott properties (bouncing between Marriott Rewards and Hhonors programs). This property is fairly and very close to our offices which was the reason for my visit. That said, it is pretty isolated with really nothing other day businesses and residences other than a Chick-Fil-A.

The new One Loudan across the highway will provide some other dining options, but you'll have to drive a few miles east on 7 to find more choices (chains and such) along with shopping. For this trip however, convenience to the office was more a priority.

As for the property itself, I liked the public areas which were nice and bright, both from a lighting and modern decor perspectives. The staff was pleasant, however the breakfast area staff were especially pleasant and helpful.

The room was nicely laid out. I especially like the work area with sliding glass partition between the bed area. Also, the use of sliding instead of swing doors for the separate toilet and shower rooms were nice. This layout is especially useful when traveling with others!

The only downside of the room was the rather loud A/C unit by the window. It did a good job at keeping the room temperature comfortable, but was noticeably noisy at night. I slept in the bed farthest away, but couldn't imagine trying to sleep in the bed right next to the unit.

Overall a very pleasant stay. While not exclusively the only property I'll stay out when I'm out here again, it is on the (very) short list.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    41
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
18
7
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My initial arrival was delayed and subsequently handled without any inconvenience to myself. The Quality and cleanliness of the room and public areas was excellent. Friendliness of all staff was second to none. Complimentary breakfast was as good as many higher grade hotels in my
experience. A very reasonable and good value hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Not happy with the stay here we where suppose to stay for 3 days left after the first night.the problem was the beds so hard to sleep on sleeping on the floor was better. I have stayed at many springhills and the beds where fine this one not. there was also a old pizza in the fridge. got right out of here.at least the staff was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel following your recent stay. I am so sorry to learn that you found the bed in your room to be too hard and to hear that our housekeeping team did not clean your refridgerator is unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback and know that it will help us continue to improve.

Sincerely,
Hannah Adlam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this new hotel in September 2013. Very nice lobby with bright teal colors, very modern and cheerful. The room was spacious with a work area that included a couch, Coffee table, work station with divider for privacy. Shower was huge, separate toilet with sink. Very, very nice and comfortable.

Green Features: Very friendly and happy staff. The lobby is very inviting. The breakfast is very good.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Rooms were very nice,....modern, spacious and clean. The location is off a highway, without any entertainment, as with most hotels in the area. Would stay again for the quality of the rooms and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our hotel rooms, friendly staff, and that you would stay with us again!
As you recognised, the hotel is in a newly developing area. There are numerous restaurants and a movie theater within a half mile of the hotel at One Loudoun. Dulles Town Center Mall also offers additional dining options, as well as shopping and a soon to open movie theater. We do offer shuttle service to both of these locations to enhance your stay in the Ashburn. Hopefully upon your returm, you will have the oportunity to enjoy some of these nearby amenties.

Sincerely,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

First time staying here and I really liked it. Great facility and still has the new feel. Everything I experienced was new and clean. Staff was nice as well. The room decor and design were very contemporary which I really liked. Breakfast was standard fair, but sufficient. I would comment that it appears to be in the flight path of the airport since I heard several jets at night in the morning. I not to the point it was an issue, but that I would wear earplugs next time since I am a lite sleeper. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am very fussy about the how new or refurbish a hotel is and how clean the rooms are that I spend hours checking out hotels before I book a room. This place met all my expectations and beyond. We stayed at a Springhill before and were very happy. I think I will become a Springhill Suites follower! Staff was very courtious. Breakfast included healthy options like fresh baby spinach for the "real" scrabbled eggs! The pillows on the beds were amazing! It was nice that I didn't have to plug my phone into an outlet behind a cabinet. Many modern perks to the room, plus refrig, microwave. Only suggestion is that the carpet in the room could use a shampooing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay! Happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. I do very much appreciate the feedback regarding the carpet in your room too; I will follow up to make sure it gets taken care of.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.