We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rooms - Typical Highway Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Rooms - Typical Highway Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Rooms were very nice,....modern, spacious and clean. The location is off a highway, without any entertainment, as with most hotels in the area. Would stay again for the quality of the rooms and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with our hotel rooms, friendly staff, and that you would stay with us again!
As you recognised, the hotel is in a newly developing area. There are numerous restaurants and a movie theater within a half mile of the hotel at One Loudoun. Dulles Town Center Mall also offers additional dining options, as well as shopping and a soon to open movie theater. We do offer shuttle service to both of these locations to enhance your stay in the Ashburn. Hopefully upon your returm, you will have the oportunity to enjoy some of these nearby amenties.

Sincerely,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    60
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
65
28
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

First time staying here and I really liked it. Great facility and still has the new feel. Everything I experienced was new and clean. Staff was nice as well. The room decor and design were very contemporary which I really liked. Breakfast was standard fair, but sufficient. I would comment that it appears to be in the flight path of the airport since I heard several jets at night in the morning. I not to the point it was an issue, but that I would wear earplugs next time since I am a lite sleeper. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I am very fussy about the how new or refurbish a hotel is and how clean the rooms are that I spend hours checking out hotels before I book a room. This place met all my expectations and beyond. We stayed at a Springhill before and were very happy. I think I will become a Springhill Suites follower! Staff was very courtious. Breakfast included healthy options like fresh baby spinach for the "real" scrabbled eggs! The pillows on the beds were amazing! It was nice that I didn't have to plug my phone into an outlet behind a cabinet. Many modern perks to the room, plus refrig, microwave. Only suggestion is that the carpet in the room could use a shampooing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay! Happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. I do very much appreciate the feedback regarding the carpet in your room too; I will follow up to make sure it gets taken care of.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for only two short nights in September 2013 for business. Love this Marriott. I usually stay at a Marriott at least 12 days out of a month and this one is tops! It is in the middle of nowhere so be prepared for that. It is right off of the highway so easy on and off.
The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating. Love Springhill suites because they always offer the Chupa Pops for free! I love to have them on the plane for my flight back home.
There are NO places to eat real near here so of course I ate at the Chic-fil-A that is next door........no complaints out of me!
Everything is very clean and wifi worked well.
I would stay here again but usually don't travel out east too often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for the review posted on TripAdvisor. Loved to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Sorry to learn that you don't travel our way frequently though. Hopefully your travels will take you to other great Springhil Suites properties in other parts of the county instead!! Until next time.....

Travel safe,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
214 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for only one night. Hotel is located on a quiet cul-de-sac-kinda place off Rt 7 West headed towards Leesburg. Lots of safe parking. The place is about 4 years old and still very clean. WiFi is fast enough for Netflix, which I consider a base criteria to book a return stay.
Rooms are huge, with work space if you need it. Place was maybe 50% occupied and quiet as a church. My kind of place!
Great breakfast spread free of charge!

PriceLine was sixty. A real bargain in this area. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property - I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'd stayed here last year for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a good experience, so I came back this year. I still like the modern decor, the nice large rooms, and the very comfortable beds. I slept very well. Everything is very clean, from the bathrooms to the public areas to the parking lot. It's the breakfast that is the weak point of staying here. The line for the food was long, it can be hard to find a place to sit, and the staff didn't notice when food items ran out. There's still water in the bottom of the scrambled eggs too :) But for $79 a night, it's still a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel gets high marks for convenience to Dulles and the Leesburg outlets. It is very quiet. "Suite" is an overstatement -- divided room is a better descriptor. Ample space for working, good internet. Beds are uncomfortable.

Staff is friendly enough. Breakfast is very good - variety, quality. I particularly appreciated the array of condiments -- fruit, nuts, brown sugar -- with crock of oatmeal. Fresh fruit also offered.

Rate was good -- $71/night. We found ants crawling in the bathroom, which we reported to the desk on checkout. Otherwise, room was clean.

I would stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
3.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
4.7 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#1 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.