We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value near Sterling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Stay Your Way
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Great value near Sterling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business for only one night. Hotel is located on a quiet cul-de-sac-kinda place off Rt 7 West headed towards Leesburg. Lots of safe parking. The place is about 4 years old and still very clean. WiFi is fast enough for Netflix, which I consider a base criteria to book a return stay.
Rooms are huge, with work space if you need it. Place was maybe 50% occupied and quiet as a church. My kind of place!
Great breakfast spread free of charge!

PriceLine was sixty. A real bargain in this area. Highly recommended!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of our property - I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    41
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
18
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I'd stayed here last year for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a good experience, so I came back this year. I still like the modern decor, the nice large rooms, and the very comfortable beds. I slept very well. Everything is very clean, from the bathrooms to the public areas to the parking lot. It's the breakfast that is the weak point of staying here. The line for the food was long, it can be hard to find a place to sit, and the staff didn't notice when food items ran out. There's still water in the bottom of the scrambled eggs too :) But for $79 a night, it's still a great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel gets high marks for convenience to Dulles and the Leesburg outlets. It is very quiet. "Suite" is an overstatement -- divided room is a better descriptor. Ample space for working, good internet. Beds are uncomfortable.

Staff is friendly enough. Breakfast is very good - variety, quality. I particularly appreciated the array of condiments -- fruit, nuts, brown sugar -- with crock of oatmeal. Fresh fruit also offered.

Rate was good -- $71/night. We found ants crawling in the bathroom, which we reported to the desk on checkout. Otherwise, room was clean.

I would stay here again for an overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a recent marriage conference at the nearby resort.

This Springhill Suites hotel is fairly new and is located in a newly developing area of Leesburg, VA. The hotel was sweet and trendy. We chose it because of its location and value. The added bonus was the full breakfast offered each morning.

Our room was a king studio suite. I loved the small partition that was large enough to separate the bed from the sitting area, but not large enough to obscure the view of the room. If you're traveling with children, and the room had two queens, then the partition allows for enjoying the sitting area while providing a little privacy for sleeping kids.

The bathroom was in two separate rooms. One room had the shower (no tub) and the vanity sink. While the other room had the commode and a wash basin. Both rooms had sliding doors.

Since we spent the majority of our time at the resort in the conference, we only saw front desk staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. When we returned to the room each evening, it was neat and very clean. The room was so comfortable that we regret not having more time to spend it it.

I believe that our conference will return to the resort next year. If we attend, we intend to stay at the Springhill Suite Ashburn again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Came to the area to do some wine tastings and really enjoyed staying here. The continental breakfast was good, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The only weird thing about the rooms is the bathroom barn style doors. You really don't feel like you have the much privacy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Fresh, clean room. Very appealing modern design. Staff were efficient, courteous and helpful. Short drive from IAD. Good restaurants - Macaroni Grill, Cheesecake Factory, Pf Changs and shopping at Dulles Town Center. Near the highway but far enough away to be quiet. I will definitely return

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments - we look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend visit with family. Fabulous weekend rate for a room that was the size of a small apartment!. New property, wonderfully appointed with a modern decor and exceptionally clean. The breakfast buffet had everything you could image for a variety of breakfast preferences. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would have rated this "excellent" except for the noise of a generator (somewhere?) that hummed and rattled my room (417) all night. Turned off the a/c, turned off the refrigerator...but the high pitched noise kept me awake all night. Seemed to come from above the room, so maybe it was on the roof? Another room might not have this problem, in which case this property would be excellent ++.

Room Tip: Avoid 417 until this noise problem is resolved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.