We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott Property in the Dulles Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Atlanta
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Property in the Dulles Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed in them all, and been disappointed at almost every turn. From the nasty, outdated Airport Marriott to the nasty Fair Oaks area Marriott properties, it seemed Marriott was unable to have an above decent hotel in the Dulles area. There are a couple okay SHS near the airport, but nothing really outstanding. The Marriott Suites Herndon is actually very nice, but also quite pricey.

Thankfully, I now know about this hotel. It's a latest-generation SHS. Everything is very clean. There is more seating space for breakfast than at most SHS, so it didn't feel crowded. The breakfast clerk kept everything stocked and clean.

Everything in the room worked as it should. The bed was comfortable, the linen was clean and in good condition and the furniture was in good shape. The staff was attentive without being intrusive.

All in all, this is a SHS that meets every SHS standard. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for writing such a detailed review of our property - I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations from a design and property standpoint as well as the service provided by our team. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
18
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We made this reservation at the last minute and it worked great!. On-line was a great price and upon arrival the desk manager was friendly and helpful. Large room with sort of a bath and a half. Two bathrooms and one has a shower, so more than one needing a bathroom isn't a problem. Close to Leesburg and the airport. Ample parking. Would likely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel had everything going for it. Close to Dulles airport, easy access even for someone unfamiliar with the area at night, clean comfortable rooms, great price.

That pretty much sums it up. The only thing I can add is Breakfast was good with many options.

If you are going anywhere in the area I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used this hotel for the guests at our wedding as well as our own stay. The rooms are very large and modern, super comfy. The staff there was unbelievable (in a good way). Debbie Martinez in particular was very responsive and helped all of our guests, and for that we are eternally grateful. The price cannot be beat. The location isn't exciting, there isn't a lot going on out there, but if you need a place to stay near Dulles, I'd highly recommend here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Tripadvisor website. I am thrilled to hear that Debbie much such a great impression on you along with the rest of the team. It is a privilege to host family and friends during such a time of great celebration and we make every effort to ensure that you have one less thing to worry about on your big day. I will certainly enjoy sharing your comments with Debbie and the team; and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again one day!

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here back in 2009 just for a night in order to be near friends in Leesburg. It was a new hotel in an area that was under development that had fizzled out. We were one of 2 guests in the hotel and my kids had a blast running down the long corridor doing cartwheels! Coming back almost 4 years later to visit same friends (they live abroad part of the year - we are not ignoring them!) we decided to go back. Development has picked up so it was more crowded, but we still had the (small) pool to ourselves at night and I was able to use the fitness room alone twice (2 treadmills, elliptical,bike and weights with tvs). Hotel still seems quite crisp and new - it has a somewhat European feel - very true to the photos online. We got adjoining rooms - one of which is the handicapped accessible - if you can get that room it's great because it has a fold down seat in the bathtub - the rooms have separate toilets and showers which is great - but no locks on the sliding doors - not so great especially with toddlers! And where can you find a room with 2 double beds and a fold out couch? (Great for larger families) Room also has mini fridge and microwave. The lobby has a nice sized eating area - breakfast wasn't extravagant but they had more than just cornflakes - GoLean Kashi, Honey Nut Cheerios - nice kosher options (and packets of Nutella! Never saw that before) - chocolate milk containers too - yogurt wasn't kosher. Coffee is actually quite good too.There is a new development across the highway that had outdoor fountains for kids to play in - not sure what else was there.
Staff was very nice, especially Hassan, who spent a lot of time making sure our needs were met - you can see customer service is very important to him.

Room Tip: Handicap room has tub and fold down seat and bigger toilet. Regular room has a large closet that cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. The details with which you have shared information will certainly be of assistance to future travelers and for that I thank you.

Your comment regarding Hassan has already been shared with him and he was thrilled to know that he had made a great impression. He is one of our best - but also one of many on our team who excel at providing our guests with service beyond their expectations.

I see you noticed the development adjacent to the hotel on Route 7. We are so excited that this is happening and I can let you know that there is already an Alamo Drafthouse Movie theater open along with a few bars and restaurants. There is much more to come though and the Fresh Market grocery store will be opening in the next month or so. Next year we will welcome the Loudoun Hounds Baseball team and Virginia Cavalry FC to their new home and stadium which is presently under construction. Exciting for us and all our guests who will have these wonderful amenities on their doorstep.

Try not to leave it so long next time before you come again!!

Warm regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

we had two rooms at this hotel and was amazed by the service and courtesy they provided. There was one guy by name Hassan who was extremely helpful in giving information around the hotel area. Rooms are excellent and spacious. Nice locality, safe, closes to Dulles town center and airport. Overall great stay thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time staying at a Springhill Suite Hotel, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room size, layout and furnishings were outstanding. Loved the modern design of the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room too. Will be giving more Springhill Suite's a try after this experience, hopefully they live up to my first visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.