We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel had everything going for it. Close to Dulles airport, easy access even for someone unfamiliar with the area at night, clean comfortable rooms, great price.

That pretty much sums it up. The only thing I can add is Breakfast was good with many options.

If you are going anywhere in the area I highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    38
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
18
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We used this hotel for the guests at our wedding as well as our own stay. The rooms are very large and modern, super comfy. The staff there was unbelievable (in a good way). Debbie Martinez in particular was very responsive and helped all of our guests, and for that we are eternally grateful. The price cannot be beat. The location isn't exciting, there isn't a lot going on out there, but if you need a place to stay near Dulles, I'd highly recommend here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Tripadvisor website. I am thrilled to hear that Debbie much such a great impression on you along with the rest of the team. It is a privilege to host family and friends during such a time of great celebration and we make every effort to ensure that you have one less thing to worry about on your big day. I will certainly enjoy sharing your comments with Debbie and the team; and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again one day!

Kind regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, MD
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here back in 2009 just for a night in order to be near friends in Leesburg. It was a new hotel in an area that was under development that had fizzled out. We were one of 2 guests in the hotel and my kids had a blast running down the long corridor doing cartwheels! Coming back almost 4 years later to visit same friends (they live abroad part of the year - we are not ignoring them!) we decided to go back. Development has picked up so it was more crowded, but we still had the (small) pool to ourselves at night and I was able to use the fitness room alone twice (2 treadmills, elliptical,bike and weights with tvs). Hotel still seems quite crisp and new - it has a somewhat European feel - very true to the photos online. We got adjoining rooms - one of which is the handicapped accessible - if you can get that room it's great because it has a fold down seat in the bathtub - the rooms have separate toilets and showers which is great - but no locks on the sliding doors - not so great especially with toddlers! And where can you find a room with 2 double beds and a fold out couch? (Great for larger families) Room also has mini fridge and microwave. The lobby has a nice sized eating area - breakfast wasn't extravagant but they had more than just cornflakes - GoLean Kashi, Honey Nut Cheerios - nice kosher options (and packets of Nutella! Never saw that before) - chocolate milk containers too - yogurt wasn't kosher. Coffee is actually quite good too.There is a new development across the highway that had outdoor fountains for kids to play in - not sure what else was there.
Staff was very nice, especially Hassan, who spent a lot of time making sure our needs were met - you can see customer service is very important to him.

Room Tip: Handicap room has tub and fold down seat and bigger toilet. Regular room has a large closet that cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. The details with which you have shared information will certainly be of assistance to future travelers and for that I thank you.

Your comment regarding Hassan has already been shared with him and he was thrilled to know that he had made a great impression. He is one of our best - but also one of many on our team who excel at providing our guests with service beyond their expectations.

I see you noticed the development adjacent to the hotel on Route 7. We are so excited that this is happening and I can let you know that there is already an Alamo Drafthouse Movie theater open along with a few bars and restaurants. There is much more to come though and the Fresh Market grocery store will be opening in the next month or so. Next year we will welcome the Loudoun Hounds Baseball team and Virginia Cavalry FC to their new home and stadium which is presently under construction. Exciting for us and all our guests who will have these wonderful amenities on their doorstep.

Try not to leave it so long next time before you come again!!

Warm regards,

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

we had two rooms at this hotel and was amazed by the service and courtesy they provided. There was one guy by name Hassan who was extremely helpful in giving information around the hotel area. Rooms are excellent and spacious. Nice locality, safe, closes to Dulles town center and airport. Overall great stay thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLT
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

First time staying at a Springhill Suite Hotel, I must say I was pleasantly surprised. The room size, layout and furnishings were outstanding. Loved the modern design of the room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was nice having a fridge and microwave in the room too. Will be giving more Springhill Suite's a try after this experience, hopefully they live up to my first visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was my first stay in a Springhill Suites in about 5 years. I liked the modern design of the rooms. The double vanity design was nice although it would not be possible to lock the bathroom doors because they are sliding doors. The room was very spacious, however the PTAC unit was unable to keep the room cool since it was also very hot outside. The temp in the room did not go under 77 degrees until after 10 PM even with the AC running on high the whole afternoon. Also the corner of the living room granite top table was chipped, creating a shart edge that would be dangerous for a small child to run into. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was good. Front desk staff were attentive and efficient. Pool was very small even though the hotel description said it could be used to swim laps. Overall a very good stay, I would return if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am happy to know of your overall satisfcation with your stay; but you have also provided us with some valuable feedback to help us improve in a few areas moving forward. Thank you so much for this. We look forward to welocming you back again shoudl your travle plans bring you to the Ashburn area.

Kind regards

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Leesburg...we couldn't get anything closer to them because some of the other hotels were sold out, but this turned out to be a great place to stay! The rooms were spacious and contained all 4 of us, including 2 younger children. We loved the little sitting area with the desk. Worked perfectly. And the refrigerator and microwave came in handy with the kids along. Everything was very clean, up to date, and modern, which was a nice refreshing touch. (And cleaniness is number one important with me!). I believe this is a newer hotel. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

The only reason we are giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the breakfast buffet. We stayed over a weekend and left Monday. It was a very good hot buffet, but it seemed like the staff was not prepared very well because they kept running out of food every day. Everyone was constantly waiting for something to be refilled, like eggs, sausage, even cereal at one point. We couldn't understand this, because the hotel did not seem very full. It was nice to have a waffle maker over the weekend, but then oddly enough it was not there on Monday morning. My kids were disappointed, but we still found things for them. It was a good selection, just wish they could have kept up with it better. Still, we would stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and it was great. I was worried about noise, but we never heard anyone in...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Ashburn, General Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am always happy to hear that our guests are pleased and will return again when in the area. I am very proud of our suites and the comfort they offer to all different types of guests; they are perfect for families though.

Your observations at breakfast are also appreciaed and have been acted upon. The summer months do often pose a challenge, but we have made some adjustments to the buffet and also to the staffing so that we can help prevent reoccurences similar to the experience you had.

We look forward to your return and hope that you notice these changes and feel confident scoring us a 5 next time!

Thank you again -

Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.