We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a great hotel, we didn't want to leave! It's only a couple of years old, and everything is fresh and modern and in great shape. The rooms have very comfortable layouts and the bed was super comfy too. Loved the two bathrooms -- one with shower, one with toilet, both with sinks. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The pool area is very nice but the pool itself is small -- don't expect to swim laps. The hotel isn't near anything (except a Chick-fil-A), but it's lovely and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
18
7
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when traveling to Leesburg. It's about 8 miles away, but an easy drive. There's really nothing around the location, so not a great place for an evening walk.

The room was surprisingly nice - very comfortable bed. Great shower! Plenty of room for relaxing, work, sleeping - great layout.

The friendly staff recommended places to eat late at night - gave us map and directions. They couldn't be nicer.

Free breakfast was abundant and includes eggs and sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Spent a weekend (Saturday through Monday) at this hotel to attend a wedding. It wasn't the designated wedding hotel for the one I was attending but it hosted two others during my stay. Despite the events, the hotel remained quiet. It has the amenities you would expect (pool, gym, etc.) and my rate included breakfast each morning. It wasn't just fruit and a bagel there was eggs, bacon, pastries, oatmeal, cereal and assorted drinks plus fruit, bagels and yogurt. The room was well laid out (King bed) with the toilet and shower in separate rooms (both had sinks). The bedroom was separated from the living room by a desk and the TV swiveled to cover both rooms. Ample storage was provided. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding. I can't say a bad thing about the hotel. Staff were very friendly and anxious to assist in any way. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Loved having 2 sinks, as my husband and I got ready for the wedding! Breakfast was delicious. Nice area to meet with other family and friends. Would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during a short stay in the Ashburn area. The hotel is conveniently located off of a major route and easy to find. The outside of the hotel was well taken care of and the lobby area was really cool and modern looking. We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. Our kids took advantage of the delicious lollipops in the lobby multiple times. Upon entering our room, we were impressed by how modern and up to date the room was. The rooms have a nice set up for the bathroom with two sinks. We had a couch and a very large flat screen t.v. There was a mini kitchenette in the room which was handy.

We did go down to the pool once during our stay and found it to be the smallest pool we had ever seen in a hotel; however, it was functional and cozy. Our kids still had a fun time at the pool and the area was nice and clean. The fitness area was really neat and I wished I had had time to use it.

The breakfast in the morning was good with hot eggs and sausage and many more items. An average hotel breakfast. The coffee was good and out at all times for the guests to enjoy. Try to get it earlier in the day though because in the evening it was usually gone. There are nice small single serving coffee machines in the rooms.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this Springhill Suites. It was quiet, clean, very modern, and had nice staff. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here after attending the Washington Redskins training camp fan appreciation day, and Leesburg Premium Outlets. The king suite is sufficient for 3 adults and 1 child for 1 night. I really like the modern look of this hotel and that the shower is separated from the toilet.
Pros:
Very clean
Quiet
5 minutes from Redskins Park
15 minutes Leesburg Premium Outlets
8 minutes to Dulles Town Center

Cons:
Small pool
If you are looking for action not a good location.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times over the last two years. The service is always very good, and the rooms are always impeccable.

The breakfast is good, with some hot items, as well as cold cereals, some pastries, bagels, etc.

Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.