We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasantly Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Pleasantly Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when attending a wedding. I can't say a bad thing about the hotel. Staff were very friendly and anxious to assist in any way. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Loved having 2 sinks, as my husband and I got ready for the wedding! Breakfast was delicious. Nice area to meet with other family and friends. Would suggest this hotel to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
18
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during a short stay in the Ashburn area. The hotel is conveniently located off of a major route and easy to find. The outside of the hotel was well taken care of and the lobby area was really cool and modern looking. We were greeted by friendly staff at the front desk. Our kids took advantage of the delicious lollipops in the lobby multiple times. Upon entering our room, we were impressed by how modern and up to date the room was. The rooms have a nice set up for the bathroom with two sinks. We had a couch and a very large flat screen t.v. There was a mini kitchenette in the room which was handy.

We did go down to the pool once during our stay and found it to be the smallest pool we had ever seen in a hotel; however, it was functional and cozy. Our kids still had a fun time at the pool and the area was nice and clean. The fitness area was really neat and I wished I had had time to use it.

The breakfast in the morning was good with hot eggs and sausage and many more items. An average hotel breakfast. The coffee was good and out at all times for the guests to enjoy. Try to get it earlier in the day though because in the evening it was usually gone. There are nice small single serving coffee machines in the rooms.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at this Springhill Suites. It was quiet, clean, very modern, and had nice staff. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here after attending the Washington Redskins training camp fan appreciation day, and Leesburg Premium Outlets. The king suite is sufficient for 3 adults and 1 child for 1 night. I really like the modern look of this hotel and that the shower is separated from the toilet.
Pros:
Very clean
Quiet
5 minutes from Redskins Park
15 minutes Leesburg Premium Outlets
8 minutes to Dulles Town Center

Cons:
Small pool
If you are looking for action not a good location.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel about half a dozen times over the last two years. The service is always very good, and the rooms are always impeccable.

The breakfast is good, with some hot items, as well as cold cereals, some pastries, bagels, etc.

Overall, a very good value.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times in the last 3 months. The rooms are very modern and I love the design. The fact that I keep staying there will tell you more than anything else I can say.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ashburn suites hotel has an interesting lobby layout, conventional hallway ptan and spectacularly styled rooms with strong scandianvian modern feel, even though built with US materials.
I stayed in new hotels in Finland and Estonia summer 2010. this place really feels like those northern european rooms.
The Ashburn rooms appear to be recently built and decorated in cool colors, spare unfussy trim, very sleek builtins all set the mood. A matching patterned berber carpeting harmonizes with the rest of the space and feels OK to bare feet.

Just inside the entrance door, there is a partition wall of frosted glass above a desk that divides the firm sectional couch and writing area from the bed space. the glass dividers can be opened or closed to change the amount of separation offered. The room’s flat panel TV can be seen from both the sectional couch /desk sittting area and from the bed space. The set can be swiveled to direct it more fully to either area if you wish.

Lavatory with toilet and sink resides behind a large sliding door which moves on a quality pocket door track. It does not lock. Large walk in closet space, a second separate "bathroom" with full width counter, artful mirror and sink and a walk in shower of about 4x3. with a frameless glass door. This is not a tub, but no tub wall to climb over, either. (there is no toilet in the shower room) the shower floor is slightly below the room floor. the water controls in the shower are the fussiest bits in the entire room. 2 supplemental sprayers direct at adult midsections from the main control panel. a single large volume lever with a concentric mounted temperature control operates the shower head. this aims to look euro, but only succeeds in being somewhat awkward to use. I ended up turning off the supplemental shower jets, my wife liked them.
this room is also behind a large sliding door.- with a translucent glass panel.

beds were very supportive and the reservation offered a selection of pillows. the soft ones were great for me as a stomach sleeper. the best I have found in hotels in several years. my wife prefers side and she found these comfortable as well.
the room has conventional US hotel air handler. this one is wall thermostat controlled.
Nice diffuse curtain as well as a room darkening one. operable window for some outside air if you choose.
we found the morning breakfast to be very nice. scrambled eggs and sausage offered on our wednesday morning. O.J was full bodied and slightly pulpy. A.J. was crisp and refreshing. yogurt, bagels, muffins and toast along with cereals, oatmeal packs. coffee and tea. Not room service he Willard Intercontinental, but certainly one of the better buffet hotel lobby breakfasts.
the hotel claims a pool, but it is quite small. this and the somewhat unusual bath arrangements might make this hotel a better choice for travels without young children.
for our visit with a teen son in tow, the divided bathroom facilities was a definite advantage.
Overall, a very pleasant and stylish stay is available for someone willing to dip a toe into a sleek international styled room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I've stayed in quite a few hotels through the past couple years and this is the first time that I've been blown away upon entering the room. The first thing that I noticed is the color; there are none of those drab colors that you usually find in hotel chains. These colors are light and inviting and the furniture is very modern. The desk has a divider, from the bed, which allows you to conduct work in semi-private and not disturb someone sleeping. And the shower is awesome, has nozzles at different levels. Just an awesome room, stay here and you won't be disappointed. Also, the check-in was seamless. They had a trainee down there who was extremely pleasant and willing to offer directions.

Room Tip: My tip for you; if you're staying in this area stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.