We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly suprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was my first stay in a Springhill Suites and I loved it. The breakfast was good with better service than most places I've been. The room was comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
16
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

This was another of the new design Springhill suites hotels. Neat, new design with a nice feel to it. Reasonably priced. Everything worked - almost.

Sorry folks, the high speed internet was awful. Extremely slow. Again resorted to my Blackberry for better speed. Wrote an email to the hotel's manager. Never got a response. Not good Marriott. You need to respond to your customers.

Free breakfast with a couple hot items plus the usual cold stuff. No all-day coffee.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Manager at Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North. I am so sorry the email you sent was not responded to. I was on maternity leave in April and do not recall receiving an email from anyone regarding internet challenges. I realise quite some time has passed now but I would be happy to hear from you if you would like to share any further experiences from your stay. My email address is hannah.adlam@marriott.com

Thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites in Ashburn,
Kind regards,
Hannah Adlam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

Stayed at Springhill Suites in early Feb 2011 with my family. We were instantly impressed by the modern lobby, and the plastic toys and Nickelodeon activity sheets we got from the front desk. We were even more impressed when we got to our spacious, modern room... we wanted to move right in! The room had two queen-size beds along with an area with a desk and sleeper sofa. There was also a small fridge and a microwave. As noted by other reviewers, the toilet and shower are separate which didn't matter to us, but might be good for others. The only issue is that the bathrooms are right across from the beds so I was worried I would wake someone up every time I went to the bathroom!

The (free) breakfast was awesome with eggs, turkey sausage, hash browns, yogurt and make-your-own waffles. What else could you want?? Also went to the indoor pool with the kids... it was a tiny pool, but good enough. My husband was happy with the 24-hour fitness center.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

My fiance and i checked in a little after midnight this past friday and as soon as we stepped in, we felt the warmth and comfort of the place from the very friendly front desk person and the atmosphere of the place. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower and toilet were in seperate rooms, which is very convenient. There was a nice flat screen tv along with a fridge and microwave in the room. There was also a nice sized couch and desk that was blocked from the bed. This can give you privacy if you need to conduct business. In the morning there was a breakfast buffet that offered eggs, turkey sausage, waffles and a selection of different cereals and yogurts. The design and furniture inside reminds me of an ikea showroom, it only adds to the allure of the place. There is a small exercise room and a pool inside. Overall i recommend this hotel to everyone. The downside to the place is that its a 10-15 minute drive to the nearest 7 eleven and they are redoing the streets , so the gps may not be accurate, apart from that everything was great!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

The decor was tasteful, the design of the rooms was great. The sliding doors to the bathrooms caused a lot of intrusive ambient noise from surrounding rooms, and the floors seemed a bit thin because I could hear the kids upstairs running around. The purposeful layout of the room made it easy for me to keep my things organized; an extended stay here would be very comfortable for two people and still quite doable for up to six in a double Queen room with sleeper sofa. The hotel could really use a restaurant, the overpriced sundry shop was the only option while I was snowed in and six bucks for a Lean Cuisine felt like being pickpocketed. Overall though, I was quick to make myself at home and could easily recommend the same to other people.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay. The hotel was clean, modern, and the staff very nice and helpful. Nice breakfast, clean rooms, and interesting decor. Like another reviewer, I think it looks like an Ikea inspired place! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I'm not sure where to start. The room was gorgeous and extremely clean. The standard room comes with a microwave and refridgerater at no additional cost. Everything looked new and the couch in the room was actually comfortable and clean which is rare. I love the european style bathroom where the toilet is seperate from the shower so you don't have to wait to use the restroom (however the bathrrom is directly accross from the bed).

I have stayed in over 100 hotels and this is by far the best included breakfast I've ever had. Not only was the area spotless throughout service, but there was someone to make or assist you in making your breakfast if you like.

The hotel is seconds from a large array of resteraunts and the front desk is very accomadating in giving you printed out directions and suggestions. You may want to request this information as the government has closed several near by streets for constuction. You can't hear the construction while at the hotel or see it until you drive by the streets.

Lastly be sure to get a alternative address if you are using a GPS because many don't have the hotel's street on it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North Hotel
Address: 20065 Lakeview Center Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North is situated along Route 7 between Leesburg and Tyson's Corner. Free breakfast buffet, wired/wireless Internet, and transportation to Dulles International Airport. Come and enjoy our SpringHill Suites hotel, where each guest suite is innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give you the flexibility you need to work efficiently and relax comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North to your Saves list