We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn, Ashburn, Virginia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Charlton, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn, Ashburn, Virginia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A very nice, very friendly, guest-accomodating place near the DC area. Probably don't want to use your GPS to find it, though, since they seem to have a tendency to put you unnecessarily on a toll road through an airport to get to the facility. Once you arrive, you will be greeted by very friendly, extremely accomodating staff. Accomodations are lovely, but for only an extra $8/night, get the 2 room suite, instead of the 2 double queens. Pool and hot tub are worth the visits, fitness area leaves a lot in the way of improvement. I think the two areas that need the most imrovement are breakfast, which is included, but not really worth it. Omelets amazingly dry, and homefries were more like cardboard ! Other focus that astounded me was that facility has three floors, probably 75-100 rooms, yet only 4, yes, ONLY 4, carts to assist guests with checking out luggage !!!!!!!! What sort of planning insanity is this ???????

Room Tip: From what I could see, all the room were good, and so was the service, the breakfast needs vast impr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    76
    27
    7
    14
See reviews for
63
44
31
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel right off of freeway. This is located off of a toll road, cost was $4.20 at night and $ 5.20 during the day going to/from Reston or DC area. The hotel has a restaurant. There is a gas station and bank right next to hotel. There is also an Aloft Hotel next door. Other than that there is nothing directly near the hotel, however GPS had restaurants about 1 mile away. Nice clean rooms, hotel staff was very friendly. I had a room away from toll road and it was very quiet.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback and amazing 4 Star Review!!! I am glad to hear that the stay was so fabulous. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altoona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Looked in the surrounding area for decently priced hotels and the hilton beat the competition! I upgraded to the king room for only 7.00 more than the super 8's basic room and that to me was awesome! Friendly staff and very nice hotel. Bathroom sink could of been cleaned a little better but it wasnt a deal breaker. Looked like it was sprayed with cleaner but missed a spot when wiping it off and it dried spotty but other than that it was awesome

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
I would like to personally "Thank you" for the 5 Star Review!!!

We truly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel along with the great amenities that we have to offer. I will make sure to share your great experience with our staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband I had a very good, one-night hotel stay. Everything was great. If you are looking for a hotel in the Ashburn, VA area, this is a good value hotel. I highly recommend this hotel chain for your travel needs. We have stayed at several other locations and were satisfied with all locations

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We appreciate your feedback and I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Booked day before. Cheaper than Leesburg hotels and nicer(ive stayed at two). I used the internet and it was free. I used the gym and the treadmills came with TVs. Saw the pool...looked ok. Breakfast wasn't super special. A muffin, small bagel, some cereal but that's really fine. Breakfast is overrated anyway, right?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am enjoyed all the facilties. The breakfast is cooked to order with lots of extra's. I hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is a very good choice for this area. It is new, clean and located near access to the Greenway. It is also very affordable compared to many other hotels in the area. The staff is friendly and professional. It has a well-equipped fitness center and a pool, which is a bit small. Rooms are clean and nicely appointed, but are rather small. Breakfast is not included. The buffet costs nearly $12 per person, which is a bit pricey. You can get a much better breakfast for far less at nearby restaurants if you have transportation. We had a very pleasant stay and will be coming back the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad everything went well in all areas. I hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were looking for somewhere inexpensive to stay on our way back home and the price for this hotel was attractive to us. We booked this hotel last minute online through hotels.com before driving to the hotel.
When we arrived the hotel said they were out of king bed rooms, although that's what we had reserved online, and that they had us down for a double queen bed room. Christian working at the front desk was very helpful and went out of his way to solve our problem and actually upgraded us to a larger room with a king bed. We were very satisfied with the customer service for this reason.
The only reason this hotel gets a rating of 3 from us is due to the fact that there are not any good restaurants anywhere near the hotel, and the bar/restaurant in the hotel is very limited. There are plenty of places to go only a short car ride away, but don't expect to walk anywhere besides the gas station on the corner.
Overall, we were pleased with the price of the hotel as well as the customer service, but I think next time we would try to stay closer to the shopping centers and restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you sharing your stay with us. Our staff service is ranked within the top of the brand and I am glad you had great service with the team and Christian. Next visit please try dinner in our Garden Grill. We have a wide variety of choices from wraps, flatbreads, NY strip and salmon to mention a few.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.