We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAFF IS SUPER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Houston, United States
1 review
“STAFF IS SUPER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff/Service was super! Nice hotel; safe location; my kids (8 and 13) loved it. Breakfast was good. Only downside is that it took over $7 in tolls each way to get to downtown Washington DC. My son is handicapped and was accommodated efficiently.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff and service to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    76
    27
    7
    14
See reviews for
63
44
31
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mineral Wells, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

From the time we got there to the time we left it was one of the best experince. The breakfast and service was out of this world. The pool was and hot tub area was clean and nice. the Business center was very easy to use. the Staff was very friendly and helpful will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Our breakfast is fresh cooked to order daily. The pool and hot tub are a nice getaway during your stay. I will make sure I share your positive review with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating from the get-go, and even "upgraded" us to a suite. The suite was huge with two bathrooms and even two thermostats. However, it was also "accessible" to the nth degree which included the shower--so small and dark with a bench against the wall that could be lowered for a seat. Leg shaving was impossible (to the great consternation of my wife), and the water ran to a drain outside the shower causing the tile floor to become very slippery when wet! While I have stayed in accessible rooms before and recognize the need, this one was implemented very poorly. The overall condition of the suite was very much in need of an update, but was clean and well kept. It was also quiet, a nice respite from chaotic days that were the reason for the trip. Breakfast was not included, but worth the $11.99 as it was cooked to order from a limited menu. Overall, our stay was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the service and cleanliness of the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streamwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms were clean and quiet. The lobby staff were very helpful -- provided a list of nearby restaurants,.. Parking was plentiful. Check in and out was easy. The only issue was the Sunday breakfast in their restaurant -- the empty tables were not cleared. They cleaned one for me, but some others sat at dirty tables. They were very busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for sharingb your stay with us. I am glad you found the hotel to be clean and service excellent. Please come back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

let me say the staff were very helpful. They have a shuttle bus to Dulles airport BUT NOT DCA Airport, so if you don't rent a car, your in trouble. The hotel is about 30 miles from DC, and this hotel , so if that is your reason for your trip, this might not be the place for you. We rented a car, drove to Fairfax Metro station (20 min away), traffic was terrible, and took a 20 min train ride to DC. We enjoyed to hotel other than off the path. By the way there is not a free breakfast. There breakfast is about 25-30 bucks, and is so-so.
Happy traveling
Tulsa Travelr

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our airport shuttle goes to and from Dulles 24 houors a day. There is a free shuttle you can pick up at Reagan to take you back and forth between airports. I am glad the hotel was clean and service was excellent. I hope to see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Upon arriving the staff was very welcoming, the room furnishings were great, the room was very clean and the food is good. I will stay here if ever in the area again. You won't be disappointed if you select the Hilton Garden Inn

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Dulles. The hotel is very new and my team works daily to keep it looking in this condition. Thank you for the great review and i look forward to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff really care about their guest. They were very helpful and accurate on any recommendation on places to see or dine in the area. Great Place to stay. Location very convenient to tolls road & highway. Compute to airport less than 5 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn Dulles to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.