We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Excellent Accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Great Price, Excellent Accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn, Dulles was an exceptional value for a hotel on the outskirts of Washington. Go for the sightseeing, stay for a good nights sleep and good breakfast. Other guests included wedding parties and a high school from Los Angeles; only we didn't know until breakfast because the rooms were that quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad my team took good care of you and you enjoyed your breakfast. We have a outstanding cooked to order breakfast. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    75
    27
    7
    13
See reviews for
63
43
31
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Although the location is far from Airport, Shuttle bus of this hotel is very useful. Circle K is walking distance from this hotel, so that, it is very convenient Internet is perfect with WiFi, it is good for business traveler

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you able to use our shuttle service from the airport. I hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naranja, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Fast check-in and out. Rooms very clean and got everything you need. Pool is very nice, too. It's very quiet. Next to a gas station...no restaurants arround. They offer a free shuttle to/from Airport, which is very convenient. ( 10min ride ). Reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay with us. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Dulles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and as soon as we walked in I couldn't believe how nice and polite the staff were, everywhere else we've been staying has been extremely a downer! The rooms were great and everything was great. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because our son got very sick. When we came to the front to let the front desk know john was there and was extremely nice he made some hot tea for my son and gave us medicine also! This hilton have some great staff!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad my team took good care of you especially John. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Dulles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I needed a Dulles Airport Hotel for one night and this was the cheapest property.

Location: The hotel is in Ashburn, about a 15 minute ride away from Dulles which is more than I like for an airport hotel. It shares a parking lot with the Aloft and a 24 hour gas station, the latter of which is important for longer stays.

Hotel: A standard HGI building of 4 floors with a pool and fitness center and business center just off the lobby. The restaurant offers dinner as well as breakfast and they'll even do room service. There's also a bar.

Check In: Check in was not very good. I had been moved from a room on the 3rd floor to one on the 1st floor despite my profile being set up for high room/close to elevator. Also, I was not given my breakfast coupon until I asked. Furthermore, I'd waited 45 minutes for the airport shuttle because I was given wrong directions on where to wait and not told the shuttle was the Aloft shuttle. I even called back after a half hour to confirm I was looking for a Garden Inn shuttle and was told yes. Eventually, the shuttle driver called me and he found me. Now, the manager did make things right by taking $45 off my bill, but it was still frustrating.

Room: My king sized room was pretty nice, even though I don't like being on the same level as the parking lot. The size was nice as was the bathroom which felt new and renovated. However, housekeeping did a bad job cleaning the room as there was used q-tips in the bathroom garbage and the clock was not reset for daylight savings time yet. On the good side, there were outlets by the bed and wifi worked well.

Other/Breakfast: Breakfast is half buffet (cold items) and all hot items are cooked to order. Everything was tasty. As for shuttles back, they can't guarantee you'll get onto one so they suggest you're in the lobby early. Leave a lot of time for heading back.

My Rate was $71 but after all the issues and the distance from Dulles, I won't be back

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

recent stay in this hotel was excellent. Staff was very courteous, helpful and professional, room was clean, shuttle was on time and driver was very courteous. I'll definitely be back for another stay. great value for money. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your breakfast and coffee. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Dulles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great location off exit 7 of the Dulles Toll road. Room was excellent and the internet was easily accessed. Full service breakfast with orders from a menu was excellent. In room coffee was, also excellent. I tend to be a coffee snob.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.