We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and a Good Nights Sleep for Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value and a Good Nights Sleep for Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Various members of our family stayed here on three separate occasions over a two week period due to family traffic in and out of Dulles. While not a close as some other hotels, it is quiet, the beds are wonderful which almost guarantees a good nights sleep. Responsive and reliable shuttle service to Dulles (transportation is sometimes shared with the A-Loft next door so when waiting at the airport you might get either van). Breakfast was good and the staff is friendly. Hotel undergoing some minor improvements which had no impact on the customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    73
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
58
38
30
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
BV, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hard to find. Use only if you have a VA EASYPASS for the toll road. Otherwise good hotel. Not near Reston or Sterling. Liked the lobby. Easy parking. Adjustable beds. What more can I say. Trying to get to 200 characters for the minimum

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We set right off the Dulles Toll Road and Loudoun County Parkway.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Dulles Garden Hilton is the place to stay. Great customer service. Enedino Hernandez provided me with everything I needed made check in a breeze. My room was very clean and nice. Staff is very polite and ready to assist. The restaurant was great, good food and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archbald, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a very nice one night stay at this hotel when we were in town for a wedding. The room was very clean & comfortable and there was virtually no noise heard out in the hallways. The food was good and the staff was very friendly. We would stay at this location again if we ever came back to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This hotel is above the standard hotel in the area. The only real minor grip I hhave is the televisions need to be updated with more viewing options and ensure they have fresh hot coffee if you would lke a cup before taking the shuttel to the airport. The coffee I had was cold and old.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will make sure we check the coffee regulary.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A very plesant and satisfactory stay. The room is so clean, as clean as a brand new room. We like Hiltons because we know their "Satisfaction gurantted" is always true. They are better than the other hotel at the same calss we stayed recently.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We always enjoy hearing back from our guests, it gives us a chance to see how we are performing. I am glad my team took good care of you during your stay. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Had an issue at check-in. The agent behind the counter just lacked personality, showed no emotion and really did not make us feel welcomed. Overall the room was in great shape and the area was quiet. Breakfast was very good and they have a very nice group of people working in the restaurant at that time. We had an alright stay, but not our usual great stays we have become accustomed too with the Hilton chain of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and service to make improvements to the guest experience is very important to me. I hope that you will stay with us again when you come to Ashburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
Free internet...
Show More
4.7 mi away
Springhill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, VA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites Dulles-North/Loudoun
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
4.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dulles Town Center
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
3.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.