We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, easy, class-act” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Douglas, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly, easy, class-act”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a very nice place. Easy to find, great location, easy access from highway and from Airport. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Loved the free in room WiFi - this is a todays standard defacto. Warm reception, nice reception area. They got the simple things right and that makes all the difference.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    77
    28
    9
    14
See reviews for
66
50
33
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a great location for business near Dulles and the toll road. Near mny datacenters. Great food and great rooms all in one convenient location.

Well equiped exercise room and pool/sauna a welcome break after the work day.

Lobby also great place to meet clients with several areas for intimate conversation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post your comments We appreciate your positive and great recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Hilton Honors member and travel frequently for business. This hotel is what I've come to expect from the HGI brand, which is a clean facility, comfortable, business-friendly rooms at competitive rates.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. I will share your comments with my team. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and was informed my reservation had been modified. I was forced to change rooms in order to accommodate my reservation window. Subsequent room was not on par with previous room. Front desk was very helpful and courteous as well as the food service personnel, however, the food was horrible, breakfast and dinner. I recommend you eat elsewhere and double check your reservation before your arrival.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear positive comments about our team and the hotel as well as areas where we can work to improve. I will make sure to share both the positive and issues with our American Grill with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I travel to Virginia regularly for business and decided to try this Hilton since the place I normally stay was booked. I liked this hotel, very clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nicely appointed. I walked in and was impressed. The room had a large desk, free wi-fi, comfortable bed, decent sized bathroom with marble counters, a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker.

All was well until I tried to get some sleep. Unfortunately, this hotel has the under-the-window heating/cooling system that can never seem to run quietly. When the thing kicked on it sounded like a diesel truck was starting up right in my room. I tried using the low speed on the fan to see if this would help and then tried to regulate the room temperature so the heater wouldn't have to work as much but nothing seemed to help. Eventually I ran the heater a bit hot for awhile then shut it off completely. The room did keep some of it's warmth overnight although it was winter and bitter cold outside.

I had thought about making this my hotel when I travel to this area but I'm one of those people who has to get a good nights sleep and this place with the noisy heater just won't cut it. I left the rating as a 4 since it is a good value for business travelers, good service and the breakfast buffet was a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you taking the time to post your comments We appreciate your positive and great recommendation! Please let us know next time you make a reservation to put your room on the east side of building. We will also be glad to give you an upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booked my stay via Hot Wire and was very pleasantly surprised. Wonderful stay; would stay again without hesitation.

It seem I have to submit 200 characters for this review, which is unfortunate...I feel I've adequately expressed how I feel about my stay in the opening statement and I've given this hotel the highest rating...Making me do this could take away how I feel about my stay but it won't if I end this now...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a great Dulles Airport Hotel. I booked it last minute after reading some of the reviews here. All the positive reviews are correct, the staff are very nice and very willing to help. The hotel is not the closest to the airport, but the free shuttle takes about 15 mins at the most (in commuter traffic). The site shares a lot with A Loft, which has a bar also, but I arrived very late and did not get to try out the facilities. The shuttle was prompt and the driver was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and quiet. There is nothing negative to report about the place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.