We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I come here for business quite a bit and find the experience great. The staff is extremely friendly and solicitous. Their restaurant is way above average - I don't ever bother going out to eat. It is very close to Dulles airport and also convenient to major highways.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! I will share your review with my team. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    71
    26
    7
    12
See reviews for
55
38
30
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hants, UK
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here the one night, passing through Dulles on business. A very well presented hotel, somewhat isolated from any distractions of any nearby town centre which certainly meant it was quiet.
The room was well presented with full facilities including a microwave in the room as well as a fridge, everything spotlessly clean and tidy.
The quality and service of the food was excellent, with very prompt attention of the staff who were unfailingly polite and attentive to all guests.
It is certainly somewhere that I would return to and would recommend as a first choice if in the area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here recently when we went to a party in Leesburg.

The hotel lobby is nice with chairs/couches and a fireplace. Coffee available throughout the day and cookies at night. All of the staff we encountered including the front desk, the cleaning staff, maintenance staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional.

The room was very clean and a decent size and a very good value at $77 (AAA rate). A comfortable bed and nice furnishings in the room. We liked having a microwave to heat up some food for our daughter. I had to do some work while we were there and the wifi throughout the hotel was very good.

We went to the nearby Harris Teeter and got some food and ate outside on the patio. That was nice. The dining room inside was large. We did not eat any food in the dining room/lobby but others said the buffet was good.

There is a decent exercise room and a small pool and hot tub. Both the hot tub and pool could use warmer water but were clean.

Nice location off of the Toll Road and Loudon County parkway. Close to the airport and Leesburg.

Room Tip: Ice machine was in a closed area and elevators are in a side hall so this helps keep noise to a mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for a second night of an unplanned two-day home renovation. The hotel is nicely laid out, appointed, and decorated. Room was clean and in good shape.

Did not eat breakfast as I was anxious to get home, but the hotel restaurant/dining area looked pretty standard for most HGIs.

Couple of things to watch for if you stay here:

#1 aircraft were departing to the north out of IAD on the night of our stay. You could definitely hear the jet noise in the morning.

#2 as the title notes, the hotel is in a pretty remote part of Loudoun County. Other than the in-hotel restaurant and the Exxon "on the go" across the street, there are no restaurants within walking distance at all. None. Better have a car or get the shuttle driver to get you to one.

Maybe that explains why it wsa $63.00 a night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. It is very quiet in this area of the county. I hope your home renovation is a great success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Rooms are big, quiet, comfortable & clean. The beds are adjustable to your level of comfort. Location is great. Near the airport, main highway, mall & outlets. movie theatre 2 miles away.Check-in & check-out are super easy. Room service is good. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! Made to order omelets & waffles, fruit ,bagels,oatmeal,yogurt,bacon,sausage,scrambled eggs, home fries, cereal,coffee, variety of juices, milk and more.
Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
sherri Cooper, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Only a few miles from Dulles makes this a good choice for overnights. Offers shuttle service. The downside is there really is no restaurants close by if you don't have transportation. Hotel has a restaurant and bar but who really wants to eat at a hotel?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I've been working in Asburn, VA for 2 months now and I wish I had stayed here the entire time. The hotel is much better than the Courtyard that should be comparable, but it's not. Great service. Nice comfy rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.