We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Hilton Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Another Nice Hilton Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

It's always nice when the hotel lives up to it's name. We choose this one we knew what we would get. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a little dry by the end of the breakfast time but staff made me a fresh omelet. It was nice to have a free coffee bar for early mornings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    64
    21
    7
    10
See reviews for
50
32
26
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have booked a room for the guest who visited us for a family event. We got a great deal ~$80 per night without breakfast. Place is very convenient and well maintained.

Do not take the Toll road (Dulles Green way) to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as a night away while we hit some wineries near Leesburg. The hotel was in great shape, the staff was very friendly and it was only about 10 minutes from Leesburg. There aren't any food options in walking distance besides the hotel restaurant, but lots of choices within a 5-10 minute drive. Would stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Please come back and visit us again. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This location of the Hilton Garden Inn lives up to the expectations of the brand. The hotel is fairly new, clean and located off two major roads (though watch up for the Greenway toll fees - ouch!). One can avoid the tolls by sticking to Loudoun County Parkway. We opted for the "Bed and Breakfast" rate, which for a family of four was a very good deal. The breakfast was hot, cooked to order and service was wonderful. The beds are very comfy. If you are going to this location, don't expect a "resort" type pool. It's small and indoors. Fine for a quick exercise swim. We were very pleased with the stay at this hotel. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Fifth floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed one night to attend nearby Redskins Training Camp. This hotel offered a package that included dinner and breakfast as well as shuttle service to and from training camp. The hotel lobby is clean and inviting, staff was professional and rooms were very clean. Dinner was incredible. My husband and I agreed that it was a place we'd come just to eat on a date night! There was also a kids menu. We enjoyed the small but clean pool that evening. Even though we were on the second floor near the elevator, we all slept well and comfortably... no noise from the nearby airport or from people in the hallways. At breakfast, there were lots of options and made to order pancake, waffles and eggs. While not a fabulous as our dinner experience, it was a better breakfast than most hotels offer. My kids left asking when we can return. That's always a good sign.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Heading in to DC on a Saturday morning to pick up my son at GWU and needed an inexpensive place to stay. Next to Dulles airport and right on 267. The room was nice and clean. The noise from the airport was nonexistent. Breakfast buffet was very nice with made to order omelets, pancakes and waffles. For $100 including tax we had a king room with breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful. In 30 minutes we were at GW and loading my sons stuff. Great deal for a nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My daughters wedding party and guests rented 40 rooms and we got the service as if we had asked to sleep for free behind the building. We did not asked for anything difficult, but got no help despite the large number of rooms that we occupied. The rooms were nice but the staff were very difficult to deal with and would not help us out with anything. They had 2 shuttles and I asked for a ride to pick up my car on Sunday morning and they said they had to take someone to the airport and could not give me a ride. Both of the shuttles did not move for an hour but had drivers hanging around. We had other small requests that were denied. They are foreign and I guess only help foreign people and don't know how to be helpful or nice. If you are of the their nationality this might be an okay place to stay but otherwise stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Dulles. I am disappointed to hear that we fell short of your expectations for several aspects of your stay and apologize sincerely for the issues that you encountered. Our shuttle provides service for other hotels as well and the priorty is the airport pick ups. We are happy to provide shuttle service to groups with prior arrangements through our sales office.

Thank you again for your feedback. I apologize again for the issues that you encountered and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sherri Cooper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North Hotel Ashburn
Hilton Garden Inn Ashburn
Address: 22400 Flagstaff Plaza, Ashburn, VA 20148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Business Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for the ideal spot for the most important day in your life. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North offers a quaint setting with a professional staff waiting to make your dreams come true. The hotel has ample meeting space and catering facilities to create the atmosphere you desire. The Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North is flexible and determined to make your day special. 16 Suites are available in this 135-room hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.