We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
43135 Broadlands Center Plz, Ste 137, Ashburn, VA 20148-3804
703-723-8246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Went out with some friends for dinner. The little 5 year old has several allergies and our server, Kaitlyn could not have been any more accommodating. She checked ingredients with another server and the kitchen staff and helped to select something for the little man. The rest of us had fish and filets. I asked for Worcestershire sauce and was told by the manager the reason it took so long was that the sauce was on the other side of the kitchen ???????? How about just getting the sauce and apologizing for delivering it as I took my last bite of filet! There was a young man (dark blonde hair and braces I think.) He was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. That is what Bone Fish needs, more of these guys who obviously enjoy their work. We will return as the food as always was cooked to perfection and served in a timely manner (except the Worcestershire sauce - I know am obsessing :-) ) P.S. The girls at the front seating people could use less giggly gossiping with each other and more personality and professionalism.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Portion sizes are terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Bonefish has always been our go to restaurant for all special occasions. Unfortunately, we celebrated my husband's birthday there tonight. The portions are TINY and putting them on small plates does not hide that fact. Half the amount of calamari as previously served, the scallops and shrimp were very small, and the chicken marsala was a small breast with 5 slices of mushroom and less than a quarter cup of vegetables. But those prices certainly didn't shrink with the portion size. We will not be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

after two visits here we didnt think it was as great as we heard it was.
pricy for just slightly above average fish
we will go back and try again as i love fish

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We joined another couple who raved about Bonefish. Of course when you get someone raving about a restaurant, you are frequently let down - well not this time... The food was great - we had several appetizers and entrees and ALL were excellent and heartily recommend that you try them. The service was also above average and we were attentively (but not overly) waited upon. Overall a very excellent experience.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“Chilean Sea Bass”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

we go to bone fish quite often, on this particular visit, we got our table at 8:30 so they were not that busy at that time. Yet, my Sea Bass was burned, what a waste of such a great tasting fish.
so I have to admit was disappointed with Bonefish Grill

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.