We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonefish Grill in Ashburn VA is a comfortable dining locale” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
43135 Broadlands Center Plz, Ste 137, Ashburn, VA 20148-3804
703-723-8246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 163 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bonefish Grill in Ashburn VA is a comfortable dining locale”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have eaten in the Bonefish Grill in Ashburn on many occasions. It is a dependable place where the menu always offers a range of choices for many tastes. My wife and I have lost a combined total of 100 pounds in the past year and we always feel comfortable dining at Bonefish Grill because they make it easy to enjoy a delicious meal and still stay within our calorie limit and avoid fatty, high calories offerings. The nutrition information for their entire menu is readibly available on the Internet. We enjoy the Ashburn location because it is right around the corner from our home and is a great place to meet friends and neighbors. We have never had a bad meal in this restaurant and the entire staff from the servers to the receptionists are friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WashDC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fishin' for Compliments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great atmosphere, always crowded. Carryout is convenient. Separate bar and dining areas for those who love happy hour pub style and those who want to sit down and enjoy. Great menu, always fresh and tasty selections.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good service and good food = good times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

During the weekend seating can be kind of hectic. They have a few bar tables which is first come first serve but for regular seating expect to wait 30-40 mins on fri or sat night. Once seated the service is great. I have been here many times and never been upset with service. Get the bang bang shrimp which is a must. (Weds it's like 5 dollars which is a great deal). Also the mussels are excellent and the sauce is the best for dipping their bread. Which is great since I LOVE bread. For the main course you can't go wrong with the shrimp fettuccine or the sea bass! The fettuccine is a bit saucy but I love extra sauce on my food. The sea bass is def an safe and good choice

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Bang Bang Shrimp! What else can I say?? Appetizers were wonderful, wish the wait wasnt so long, but it's always worth it!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fair Service, Quality commensurate with prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

While we waited a very short time to be seated, we had a long wait between ordering our meal and receiving it. Our server had difficulty in understanding us: She did not provide the beverage on in our party requested (in addition to water), nor did she notify the kitchen of a substitution on another order.

Like most chain restaurants, Bonefish attempts to free tables by clearing plates as soon as they feel a diner has finished, resulting in others feeling rushed to complete their meal. One in our party requested that his plate not be cleared until everyone was finished. The server complied, but shortly thereafter a bus person scurried past our table, swooping the plate away without the coutesy os stopping to ask if we wanted the plate cleared.

When will restaurants learn that they will be more profitable if they allow folks to enjoy meals at their own pace instead of rushing table turnover? A diner who wants to return is certainly worth the extra five to ten minutes delay in clearing the table. Diners who feel rushed are also less likely to order desserts and after meal beverages.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.