We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH YEAH!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
43135 Broadlands Center Plz, Ste 137, Ashburn, VA 20148-3804
703-723-8246
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 153 Restaurants in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“OH YEAH!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Loved this place!!

"Bang bang shrimp to start?"
Pardon? We had never been to Bonefish Grill before. We did have the Bang bang shrimp. very good!! The entire meal was good! Loved the twist on the bread and olive oil with the pesto instead of the balsamic vinegar. Our waitress (Corliss) was awesome! Very helpful as we made decisions on what to have. The food was the right temperature and even the scallops were done just right, not rubbery at all! We shared a few appetizers and some fish and chips and each had a beer, and our bill was under $50.00 including the taxes and tip.

The perfect meal after 14 hours of traveling!
I would for sure recommend this restaurant and absolutely go back!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
herndon, virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Go All The Time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

The service is consistently excellent. The cocktails are wonderful. The bread with the pesto olive oil is nice. The food is good. Now listen, there's a lot of hype out there about the Bang Bang Shrimp. It's really good if you are cool with mayonnaise and deep fried shrimp. If you don't like mayo, especially on fried things, you'll thank me for this warning to keep yourself free of the Bang Bang Thang. A great bar to go alone for wine and a meal; pretty, comfortable, and television.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Islands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood in Ashburn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Everytime I visit the Ashburn area I make Bonefish Grill a must visit. The service is excellent, prices are reasonable and the food is to die for. Loved the Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer and my entre of Chilean Sea Bass with the warm Mango Sauce was superb! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Took our friends out for dinner on 28 July 2011, to celebrate the wife's free of cancer day. From the moment we walked in til we walked out. We were treated like family. Myself I have special dietary needs at the moment. When I asked about the weight of the tilapia Kelsey actually got the manager to come over and talk with us. What a pleasant surprise. He was very knowledgeable of all the foods on the menu. We had bang bang shrimp, of course, and the mussels as starters. I ended up getting the Longfin imperial, my husband and our friends husband got the Trout, and my girlfriend got the Lily Chicken. All of it was surperb. AND we were finsihed with our starters before they brought the main meal. Kudos to everyone from greeter, waitress and management. What a pleasure to go where everyone is couteous.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I went here with friends on vacation to VA and had our 3 month old baby with us. The waitress was so helpful in getting her a hammock type chair for her baby carrier. The waitress was really friendly and very knowledgable about the menu. The food was really good. I can't wait till next year to go back.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.