We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Breeze

Mediterranean Breeze
20693 Ashburn Rd, Ste 100, Ashburn, VA 20147-5632
703-726-1045
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 149 restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wonderful portion sizes and many options to choose from. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is clean. We have been here on several occasions and enjoy each of our visits. A great place to start the weekend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    4
    18
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't support customer unfriendly badly run restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

So disappointing....used to go here quite frequently, but after our experience tonight no longer.

Manager clearly doesn't know how to run a restaurant or do basic math. Unhappy with signing up for Living Social deal, she is taking it out on her customers by refusing to honor the coupon. Even after we said, "Hey, we eat here a lot do you want to lose us as customers over this?" she still refused to honor it saying signing up for it was "the worst thing she had ever done" How is that the customers fault???

The whole point of offering a coupon is to get new customers to try your establishment...all she succeeded in doing was to alienate a bunch already good ones.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

A jewel in Ashburn, VA. We were amazed by the portion sizes. Everything was extremely good. We sat on the patio on a Saturday morning. It was doing a good business inside. It's a hidden jewel so look closely in the shopping center. The smoked salmon & lox sandwich was tops!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistently decent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice place, pleasant owners and staff.
Moussaka is excellent, baclava pretty good, and the chicken souvlaki very good.
Good quality and decent value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Welcome home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I don't think I have ever been to a restaurant where you are greeted by practically the entire staff upon entering. It was like coming home to my parents house and meeting them at the door. But here it's almost everyone except the cook, b/c the cook is busy cooking!

The atmosphere is nice given the limited room they have to work with as being in a strip shopping center. It's nice.

The staff is really top notch. I did make reservations for 6pm for a Friday night. We were seated immediately. There were 3 other parties (tables) dinning. I was surprised that it wasn't more busy but it did pick up within the hour. I would suggest making a reservation.

Again, service was great! Never had to wait long for drinks or the food! Waitress was very nice and asked if we needed anything, great service.

The root beer is on tap but it's not that great. I was expecting more but it was just average.

I also tried the Greek style green beans as I read a review on here saying great things. I love green beans but these were not for me. They are brown due to the seasoning ( they tasted nutty). I had two and couldn't eat the rest. Again, tried something new but wasn't for me.

For the meal I had eggplant parm, stellar! Finished it all, which is rare for me. The missus had the Shrimp Alfredo. It looked amazing! The sauce was really really really good!

They do provide garlic bread too which is nice and good. I wish it had more butter and garlic but overall it is good!

I also had their red (glass wine) which came from Crete (I believe). It was good but really dry. I didn't ask for a recommendation prior to ordering but I suggest you do as Greek wine really isn't something you see a lot of, especially here in Wine Country.

I highly suggest and recommend this place! It's also very reasonable in price. I will be going back for sure, this time not going on Good Friday, so I can try their Gyro!



    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Breeze also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County

Been to Mediterranean Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.