We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Breeze

Mediterranean Breeze
20693 Ashburn Rd, Ste 100, Ashburn, VA 20147-5632
703-726-1045
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 157 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Wonderful portion sizes and many options to choose from. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant is clean. We have been here on several occasions and enjoy each of our visits. A great place to start the weekend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't support customer unfriendly badly run restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

So disappointing....used to go here quite frequently, but after our experience tonight no longer.

Manager clearly doesn't know how to run a restaurant or do basic math. Unhappy with signing up for Living Social deal, she is taking it out on her customers by refusing to honor the coupon. Even after we said, "Hey, we eat here a lot do you want to lose us as customers over this?" she still refused to honor it saying signing up for it was "the worst thing she had ever done" How is that the customers fault???

The whole point of offering a coupon is to get new customers to try your establishment...all she succeeded in doing was to alienate a bunch already good ones.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

A jewel in Ashburn, VA. We were amazed by the portion sizes. Everything was extremely good. We sat on the patio on a Saturday morning. It was doing a good business inside. It's a hidden jewel so look closely in the shopping center. The smoked salmon & lox sandwich was tops!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Consistently decent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice place, pleasant owners and staff.
Moussaka is excellent, baclava pretty good, and the chicken souvlaki very good.
Good quality and decent value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcome home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I don't think I have ever been to a restaurant where you are greeted by practically the entire staff upon entering. It was like coming home to my parents house and meeting them at the door. But here it's almost everyone except the cook, b/c the cook is busy cooking!

The atmosphere is nice given the limited room they have to work with as being in a strip shopping center. It's nice.

The staff is really top notch. I did make reservations for 6pm for a Friday night. We were seated immediately. There were 3 other parties (tables) dinning. I was surprised that it wasn't more busy but it did pick up within the hour. I would suggest making a reservation.

Again, service was great! Never had to wait long for drinks or the food! Waitress was very nice and asked if we needed anything, great service.

The root beer is on tap but it's not that great. I was expecting more but it was just average.

I also tried the Greek style green beans as I read a review on here saying great things. I love green beans but these were not for me. They are brown due to the seasoning ( they tasted nutty). I had two and couldn't eat the rest. Again, tried something new but wasn't for me.

For the meal I had eggplant parm, stellar! Finished it all, which is rare for me. The missus had the Shrimp Alfredo. It looked amazing! The sauce was really really really good!

They do provide garlic bread too which is nice and good. I wish it had more butter and garlic but overall it is good!

I also had their red (glass wine) which came from Crete (I believe). It was good but really dry. I didn't ask for a recommendation prior to ordering but I suggest you do as Greek wine really isn't something you see a lot of, especially here in Wine Country.

I highly suggest and recommend this place! It's also very reasonable in price. I will be going back for sure, this time not going on Good Friday, so I can try their Gyro!



    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Breeze also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mediterranean Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.