We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was really good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean Breeze

Mediterranean Breeze
20693 Ashburn Rd, Ste 100, Ashburn, VA 20147-5632
703-726-1045
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 169 Restaurants in Ashburn
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food was really good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I went to the Med. Breeze twice recently. Once with my wife and once with my son. We all enjoyed our food. I had veal parmesean my first visit. It was about $20 and included a salad and garlic bread. The veal was really tender and the pasta noodles were delicious. On my next visit my son and I both had the Gyro sandwich. I thought it was great. My son said it may have been the best he ever had. They were about $8.50 and came with chips. We had good service from the staff, but neither time was crowded.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    19
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
700 reviews 700 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Reminds me of my Time in Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to go out to dinner near where I lived, so a coworker recommended Mediterranean Breeze. Finding this place is one of the few downsides to it. It is tucked back down in Ashburn on a busy little two lane road, near a firehouse. The place is beautifully decorated with a lovely little patio. This is the other downside; the patio is right on the road and it makes it hard to have a conversation in the evening. The food was excellent. My boyfriend had the lamb and it literally was falling off the bone. I tried the chicken souvlaki, which was well seasoned with little fat and no grease. They have a nice selection of appetizers too (we tried the saganaki; first time for me, they light it on fire at your table). They have lots of choices and I look forward to going back and trying something else.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Mediterranean in Ashburn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Not the best Mediterranean food I’ve had in Ashburn, but definitely one of the best. The service is great. Greeted right at the door, it has a very warm/local feel to it. The food is very good, not terrific but very good and definitely worth the price. We shall be back.

Try the fried tomatoes and salad bar!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Greece in the Neighborhood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

A good local restaurant with a Greek flavor. Numerous entrees and many traditional Greek (and Italian) favorites. Large servings are standard so consider sharing if not real hungry. A good alternative to cooking if tired. In a small shopping center and parking can be tight at lunch. Overall a place to routinely consider.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our family stand by:”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

This is our favorite locally owned restaurant for breakfast. We have been going here for 8 years and our meals are consistently good. Service is great always. Baklava is to die for. The dinners are good too. My husband loves the spaghetti. They are so accommodating here they made it for him for breakfast a few times. This is high on our list as a fav.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean Breeze also viewed

Ashburn, Loudoun County
 
Ashburn, Loudoun County
Ashburn, Loudoun County
 

Been to Mediterranean Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.