We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you would expect for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What you would expect for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a decent place to stay near DC for under $100. We just needed one night's lodging until we got down to our condo in Williamsburg. This served the purpose. The rooms were as clean as they could be considering the age and lack of maintenance updates, but my wife was not very impressed overall. The breakfast was basic, but decent, filling a void and providing energy for the next day. Nothing at all about the place was spectacular, but the staff was very friendly and attentive. They had a roll away bed in our room when we arrived just as we had asked and when we checked out and left something in the room we called the desk and they went to the room, found it and had it for us at the front desk when we came back, which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    50
    95
    56
    53
See reviews for
93
63
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is not the worst but comes close. The one bright point--the staff is very friendly and helpful. It ends there. The neighborhood is less than desirable. The furnishings are outdated. The sink, faucets, and tub are older than I am. The bedspread and carpet need updated as well. It was clean but I won't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place was not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but it comes close sadly. We picked it for its price and location. It's definitely cheap, and if you're on a tight budget and want to see the sights of DC, then it might be worth a go. If you've got the money for better, then forget this place. It's on the main road from Arlington into DC, and it's therefore on the main bus route into the city, or you can ride the bus down to the Pentagon, then get a train from there to the main sights and museums etc. The hotel itself is clearly being run on a shoestring. The room was a decent size but very outdated. The bathroom was cleanish. The breakfast was not great. But, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is definitely outdated and in an area that didn't seem incredibly safe (my husband didn't want me going to the car to get something by myself). However, the room was clean and the beds and shower were fine. It was $99 a night and had the basics we needed to rest before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I went to DC to see the sights and the museums, didn't need to spend much time at the hotel. We picked this place for the price. The room was good sized , it was older and outdated but clean. The bed was comfortable, ac worked coffe maked did not. The breakfast was so so but there's a Dunkin Doughnuts next door. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful explaining the public transportation to us. Not a bad place for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am a single mom who was looking for a safe clean place with easy access to the DC metro. I did not expect the Ritz. The place is dirty on the outside but my room seemed clean. The air conditioner barely worked and the W-fi was spotty. We stayed on the third floor. The elevator was a scary experience. When we left, it was broken so we had to carry our luggage down 2 flights. But worse of all, we had to take a bus then transfer to the metro. The transportation cost was nearly $10 per person per day and it took 45 minutes each way to the National mall. Skip this place. It does not save you money if you have a family and have to pay that transportation cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When making the reservation, I tried to balance the cost of a hotel for 5 nights in Washington with location and ease of access to the Mall and tourist destinations. I should have chosen someplace different. Room was dingy and run down. Missing the remote control for tv, ended up finding it UNDER the bed, along with food wrappers. Bathtub had been moldy caulking around perimeter. One of the two beds in room had a box spring considerably smaller than the mattress on top of it. One mattress was ok, the other one had to be very old and was concave in the middle. Don't be fooled, spend a few more dollars and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.