We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon to your Saves list
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Weston, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I went to DC to see the sights and the museums, didn't need to spend much time at the hotel. We picked this place for the price. The room was good sized , it was older and outdated but clean. The bed was comfortable, ac worked coffe maked did not. The breakfast was so so but there's a Dunkin Doughnuts next door. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful explaining the public transportation to us. Not a bad place for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    54
    96
    60
    55
See reviews for
99
64
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am a single mom who was looking for a safe clean place with easy access to the DC metro. I did not expect the Ritz. The place is dirty on the outside but my room seemed clean. The air conditioner barely worked and the W-fi was spotty. We stayed on the third floor. The elevator was a scary experience. When we left, it was broken so we had to carry our luggage down 2 flights. But worse of all, we had to take a bus then transfer to the metro. The transportation cost was nearly $10 per person per day and it took 45 minutes each way to the National mall. Skip this place. It does not save you money if you have a family and have to pay that transportation cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

When making the reservation, I tried to balance the cost of a hotel for 5 nights in Washington with location and ease of access to the Mall and tourist destinations. I should have chosen someplace different. Room was dingy and run down. Missing the remote control for tv, ended up finding it UNDER the bed, along with food wrappers. Bathtub had been moldy caulking around perimeter. One of the two beds in room had a box spring considerably smaller than the mattress on top of it. One mattress was ok, the other one had to be very old and was concave in the middle. Don't be fooled, spend a few more dollars and stay someplace nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here multiple times recently. The staff is very friendly, they welcome us back like family. Rooms are reasonably priced and very clean. Will stay anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at your Hotel. Found it very easy to get to and from the Washington DC area. We enjoyed the company of many other bikers. Your staff was very helpful and enjoyed are stay. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.