We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Colbert, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Find another hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a king bed - have a confirmation for a king bed - were checked into a room with a queen. When I called the desk, their only response was .... "we don't have a king bed" . End of story. The rooms are in poor shape - in need of refurbishing. No refrigerator. No fan in the bathroom. Not a comfortable bed. No elevator to the second floor in the section we were assigned so if you have trouble with stairs and lugging suitcases, this spot is not for you. Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Days Inn Pentagon.
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you had a negative experience
during your stay.
I assure you that I have looked into your complain and have taken necessary steps to make sure
there is no repetition of the same problems, to clarify about the elevator, the hours of operation may have contributed to you not having access to the 2nd floor by elevator and I am making necessary changes to alert the staff if elevator is needed to use the one in the main lobby to
access 2nd floor.
Your comments are important so that we can overcome these issues.
Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    49
    91
    54
    51
See reviews for
90
59
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

great,affordablwe,wonderful,fun,hoping to do it every time.I would tell everybody i know and more.Thank You.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments concerning your stay at the Days Inn Pentagon.
We are glad that we met your expectations, and we look forward to see you
in near future.
At Days Inn we value your opinion and do our best to maintain professional standard.

Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room's desparately need to be remodeled. If done, we would stay there again. The elevator didn't operate between 11pm & we had to wait till 6am to check out/till someone was at the front desk. We wanted to check out at 5am.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the comments concerning your stay at the Days Inn Pentagon.
We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the timings of the elevator.
For your information elevetors are shut down for security purpose from 11;Pm to 6:am, however
if a guest needs elevator service they can contact the desk and the elevator is put back in service
to accomodate the guest to use the elevator.

Since we have 24 hour front desk service we can provide this convenience, I am sorry you were not aware of this, I will instruct my staff to stretch this fact to late arrivals.
We at Days Inn do our best to accommodate all your needs and I hope you will have a better and satisfactory stay on your future visit.
Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawenceville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It was the worst Days Inn I have every stayed in.The wallpaper was peeling .There was only one sink.There was rust in the shower.The chalking around the floor in the bathroom either had rust or mold but the worst part was I saw 2 roches on 2 different day and yes I did go to the front desk and they didn't seem to care.The staff was very unfriendly

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri M, General Manager at Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for your comments, we are extremely sorry that we could not meet your expectations.
At Days Inn we do our best to maintain a clean and comfortable facility and your comments are
a great concern to us. I have personaly looked into the reas of your complain and have taken necessary steps to make make sure that there is no repetition.
We hope that you will visit us soon and have a entirely dufferent experience.

Thanks again,
TERRI MADNI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon

Address: 3030 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon Hotel Arlington
Arlington Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Arlington, Pentagon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.