We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Accommodating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place. Front desk staff was exceptional. A lightbulb in our room had not been screwed in and it fell out and shattered on the table. We called just to let them know so the housekeeper would be aware and not get injured. They quickly offered us free brunch coupons. Nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    352
    155
    79
    46
See reviews for
228
176
71
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

First, I stay in this hotel several years ago when I was in DC for pleasure. Based on my previous experience I recommended it for latest business trip with my coworkers.

Location: Pentagon... Surrounded by highways but in a good way. Pentagon City Mall with a metro station nearby with a shuttle from the hotel (5 min).

Room: Standard Sheraton room. TV, coffee maker, iron, desk. No fridge.

Breakfast: I did not use any breakfast services because it is easy to grab something in the Mall on

Parking: Underground, paid approximately $20/night.

Internet: Paid, free in the lobby.

Price: I paid once $60 via bidding on Priceline, which is typically 1/3 of the regular price.

Restaurant: I did not use any restaurant services on site but there are restaurant in the Mall. Be careful, on Sunday they close early.

Summarizing: My number 1 choice in DC. Its location and shuttle to the metro is very important for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Good spot to be in, unless you have to find the place. The Pentagon gets in the way of all of the highways going every which way in the area and to the Airport. Once you solve the directions problem though you realize it is a convenient location.

They did all they could though to help. Shuttle service to the Mall and to Restaurant Row. Wow, what a great bunch of restaurants to choose from. And their Shuttle runs constantly. So leave the car in the garage and don't get lost.

Room was huge, and that is compared with Marriott and Hyatt in the area.

It is a little inconvenient to have to take a different set of elevators to the parking garage.

Room Tip: We asked for a room close to the elevator, and yet it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We booked this for the marine corps marathon and stayed for five nights! This is our first visit to Dc and felt we got our dollars worth staying here. The hotel has a FREE airport shuttle to and from; it also has a FREE hotel shuttle to the closest metro station! The closest metro station also has a food row and nordstrom attached to it. Can't complain about that! We loved these two amenities! It's at the back of the Arlington cemetery as well but you can't access the front - so be careful ! We opted for going green daily and try give you a five dollar voucher for food and beverages - we redeemed this daily at the coffee shop for Starbucks coffee and a pastry - perfect to start the morning!
We asked for higher floor and can see the view in the morning! My only disappointment was the pool - bec it's winter schedule they didn't open it until 5 -9 pm and I couldn't get my workout in since there's too many places to see and eat! Will definitely come back! Thanks! Kudos to the front desk and the shuttle drivers!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The hotel was a typical Sheraton, met our needs and was fine in every way.
The outstanding part of the stay was dealing with Dustin who made sure we were happy, as we rarely travel as a family. He was able to change our room, as I was unhappy with my original view. He upgraded us to a view of the city. I could tell he was happy to be able to make the change for us. Not only did he make sure our accommodations were up to par, but he took the time to make sure once the hotel shuttle dropped us at the Metro, he made sure we understood how to use the public transportation to make our adventure into DC go smoothly. The other outstanding front desk person was CY. He was a true customer service person. He too went above and beyond. There was a mix-up with my bill, and he was able to fix it in a jiff. He did it quickly and took my word for the discrepancy. He was able to verify it later, however he wasn't questioning my issue. He just rectified the situation without a hassle I must say, these two gentleman made our stay.

Room Tip: Get a view of the city in the building with the poo.
See more room tips
Green Features: recycling trash cans in the room which I have never seen before.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I took time out to visit friends in the DC area. I ended up receiving a nice deal at the Sheraton and decided to go with it. Checking in took a while because the weekend I was there they also had a large West Indies gala going on. When I got to the desk they had trouble locating my reservation but for the difficulties I encountered they granted me free parking during my stay as well as gave free breakfast voucher for myself and my 3 friends. I thought this was very nice of them to do. The room was extremely clean. I have no complaints at all. They made my trip that much easier.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Have stayed there three times. Excellent staff, convenient free shuttle to Pentagon City, nice rooms, OK TV channel package. Weekend brunch is very good. Only downer is a rattling/lumbering air conditioning unit that gets worse when the AC cycles on.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton - Washington DC - Crystal City
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#22 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#26 Business Hotel in Arlington
#32 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.