We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Value Great Service STAY HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Value Great Service STAY HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Let me get the bad, which believe me is MINIMAL and petty, out of the way. The room, 1214 was close to the elevator which had a tile floor near it. Magnified the noise of every shoe tenfold and made voices echo. Like I said minimal, no big deal. Just ask for a room a few doors down from the elevator.
The good. We got married nearby 23 years ago and had our rehearsal dinner here and we all stayed at this Sheraton then. We thought it would be fun to come back and spend our anniversary night here. I made the reservation on Booking.com a few days before and got an incredible rate of $88 for a King city view room. (Get a city view room no matter what the price is. We could see: Kennedy Center, The Potomac, Jefferson Memorial, Washington Monument, Arlington Cemetery, The Pentagon, The Capitol, The National Cathedral, The National Shrine and more!) At check in I mentioned our anniversary and was warmly congratulated by Rodrigo Andujar, who was professional and efficient. He let me know about shuttles to the airport and Pentagon City Mall and Metro a HUGE plus for this hotel for any DC visitor, business or sightseer. Also since it was the weekend the parking was $10 instead of $22. Nice. We had a very comfy room, like I said, amazing view, good toiletries, good water pressure, lots of towels and a complimentary water bottle of water, always appreciated. We went upstairs and look at the pool, nothing to write home about but adequate for a dip, don't expect to swim lots of laps. The bar downstairs was clean and nice with snacks and a dryly funny bartender who was solicitous about our preferences for the TV channel and poured a generous but not obscene drink. I also noticed they had 3 large computers for guest use in the lobby area. Not in a tiny "business center" but in a spacious raised area. We didn't eat there but but the menu looked nice. When we went upstairs. We were surprised by a knock on the door. It was room service! The hotel had sent us chocolate dipped strawberries, beautifully presented with some very designer water as an anniversary gift. I was super touched. Well done Sheraton! Overall, given the rate, ease of travel to Metro and into DC and amenities, this is my new recommendation to "out of towners" coming to DC for business or sightseeing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    282
    116
    61
    40
See reviews for
167
142
50
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Front desk was efficient, the room was clean, no real issues. The dining room was fine - had a quick bite the evening we arrived and all was well - excellent service. Breakfast buffet was perfectly fine and not unreasonably priced by DC standards. There is a shuttle that runs on the half hour to the Metro station at Pentagon City - no problems. The shuttle was always on time. Adequate self parking at site. You're looking at a $15 cab ride into DC proper if you don't want to use the Metro. Beware cab drivers who are unfamiliar with the area - you could easily get popped for $20 cab fare. The rooms are a little tired, but we were there at a discounted rate and had no complaints. There are often meetings being held in the ballrooms but this was never an issue for us. All in all a great stay while we visited our daughter in DC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We purchased a deal through LivingSocial and took our relative from Washington State there for the night. We had an awesome view from our room of Washington DC. Our room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Their shuttle service was so accomodating and took us to the metro and places to eat. Parking was free as well. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The rooms are very worn. Location leaves a lot to be desired. You need to take a shuttle to get to the metro. The take forever to answer incoming calls. Every time my wife called me it rang 20 plus rings before they answered. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

In Business trip back to Washington DC. The International company that I work the company choose most of the time, the hotel under the Starwood. Because is a nice hotel and people are giving a high quality of customer care. I stayed for couple of nights at The Sheraton hotel in Pentagon City. Is a nice location and the hotel gave complimentary shuttle to the mall and to the airport. And they Sheraton hotel in Pentagon City served a great and upscale food at the club lounge! most of all the people who worked @ the hotel are very helpful. I would like to used this optunity to thanks To the receptionist Lemar he is a kind of receptionist that's people person & gave a quality service. He is amazing and wonderful guy. When I inquired about the lemo car he even do completely assistant just to make sure everything all set and not miss lead. Lemar is very wonderful person & in behalf of the company we want to say thank YOU for Lemar the great Receptionist! Lemar Really deserves a promotion he is people person and give highest customer care. Also to Suira she is wonderful person she is kind of receptionist that give u a positive energy! A positive aura! she is really heplful and amazing. She even talk to most of guests as a family or part of family! Suira is people person like lemar! Thank you guys! Thank you as well to hector & to the manager Rodrigo they are amazing! To all travelers Sheraton hotel in Pentagon City highly recommended! Location is great! Clean and upscale hotel &the people are giving u highest customer care! Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

It was great to stay at this hotel. I needed a room near the elevator and they upgraded us to a club level floor. We had a great view of DC, with the Pentagon, the Air Force memorial, and the Arlington cemetery all in clear view. In the distance we saw the Kennedy center, the Washington memorial, the Jefferson, Lincoln and capital building. Everything was clean and the service was very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed at the Sheraton during a weekend getaway to Washington,DC. The location is a bit far, but the shuttle service is very convenient. The front desk employees were very helpful and friendly. We ordered room service and the food was very good and the service was fast. Again, the staff was very kind. The garage elevator was broken during our stay and I did not enjoy lugging my bags up the stairs (I tend to overpack!). Our view wasn't great but it seems like there are rooms with good views (request one!). This hotel is not real quiet. Our neighbors were quite noisy and I believe I heard a dog barking throughout the night (although not confirmed..). There was also a little prank between rooms (guests knew each other). When the prank "went down", we were the only guests in the hall and were yelled at for doing I'm not even sure what. Wrong place, wrong time :)

Overall, relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#26 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#26 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.