We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great customer service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have no complaints, Front desk staff helpful and friendly, shuttle took us to Washington D.C. with no problems and the restaurant staff was very nice. Are favorite was the bartender Heim. He was funny and we enjoyed talking with him! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    298
    122
    64
    40
See reviews for
178
150
56
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for an event in the Reception Hall on the top floor and I have to say that the Restaurant Manager Dennis Polanco made the trip better than expected. He took great care of my family and I during our stay and made us feel welcome by providing a friendly atmosphere every time we saw each other. Can't wait to return for the same event next year and say hello to Dennis.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Andrew F,

Thanks so much for taking to time to recognize one of our great Associates, Dennis. Dennis does an awesome job for us every day and I am so pleased that he personally took care of you and your family while staying with us for your event. I will make sure that Dennis receives the appropriate recognition for his great efforts.

Thanks again and we look forward to your return next year!

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed this hotel very much. The free breakfast was 5 Star. The French toast were the best I've ever had and my husband loved the omelette station. The staff were awesome. We loved loved loved our stay here! Did I mentioned we loved our stay here? Well we did. The shuttle bus drivers could be a limitless more polished....but again, we loved this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Cheryl Q,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was very pleased to read that our staff was very pleasant and willing to serve you at all times. I was also happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and convenient and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our excellent breakfast buffet.

Thanks again and I hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Bet regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The staff was very pleasant and willing to please. The setup of the hotel is odd in that they have two "towers" . If you're in Tower 2, you need to go up or down from the valet area then take an elevator to the room. The main lobby had the check in counter off to the side; there were glass doors off of the lobby that went to the outside but not scenic (eg air conditioning units).

However, the room was clean, breakfast buffet excellent and it did seem like it was conveniently located to DC. Price was good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Cheryl Q,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was very pleased to read that our staff was very pleasant and willing to serve you at all times. I was also happy to read that you found the hotel to be clean and convenient and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our excellent breakfast buffet.

Thanks again and I hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Bet regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything about this place is great. The service is great, the rooms are wonderful and the beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is good and the best part is, location, location, location. Even with traffic you can get into the city in 15 minutes or so. Highly recommend this place for business and leisure travelers. Keep in mind that you will pay for all of the aforementioned but it depends of the high price is worth saving time. In most cases it is.

Room Tip: If you can get a room in the higher tower overlooking the Pentagon and Air Force Memorial you won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Wildlife Travel24,

I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel so much. I am glad that you had a chance to experience our great service and found our rooms so comfortable. I was also pleased to read that you had the opportunity to took advantage of our great location to see the many sites of the D.C. area.

So thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner NC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel on a soggy quick 2 day trip to DC. The van picked us up at the airport and it was only a short drive to this hotel-located(as the in the name) right down the street from the Pentagon. Had some cocktails and a few snacks in the lounge area-which was nice although too brightly lit for a lounge area. It was a quiet night-
In the morning-had a feast of a breakfast buffet in the DR(off from the lounge area-everything was available and very tasty and all was set up by 6am! The service was excellent.
Van took us to Government Mall (a few blocks away) and we took the metro to the Monument area in DC-about 5-6 stops away- great way to travel! So easy! Did I mention the roof top pool? haha

Room Tip: We had a lovely room facing the Pentagon-2 queen beds-and Sheraton's usual great pillows and bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear yankeenc,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your recent experience while staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I am sorry that you had a few soggy days in D.C. as we have had a very wet spring and summer so far. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our great service. I am glad that you had the chance to utilize our shuttle service to and from the Metro as that is the best way to get around in D.C.

Again, thank you and I hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed her due to a cancelled flight and was pleasantly surprised at how close it was to the DCA airport. I was upgraded to a Jr. Suite which exceeded my expectations. The room was three times as big as the Jr. Suite at the Fairfax on Embassy Row. The price was almost half the price of what I paid to stay at the Fairfax too. Granted the location isn't as convenient, it isn't that far away by taxi to the city center. In addition, there was a spacious club lounge with a great view. You do have to pay for alcoholic drinks at the club lounge. The club lounge is staffed and the attendant is very friendly. Overall, I will stay here next time I come to DC and take the metro into the city. Bonus, there is a shuttle bus to the hotel from the DCA airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a Jr. Suite if you are a platinum member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear whslc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience while staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was pleased to read that we recognized your Platinum status and upgraded to one of our Jr. Suites as they do have great views of downtown D.C. I am also glad that you got the chance to experience our Club Lounge as it is a great place for a bite to eat and a drink and just sit back and enjoy the view with some very friendly staff to tend to your needs.

But most of all, I am thrilled that you will stay with us on your next trip to D.C. and I hope that we will have the opportunity to meet in person. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#18 Business Hotel in Arlington
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
#25 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.