We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best location, but a good choice if you have a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 48 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Not the best location, but a good choice if you have a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The neighborhood is changing a bit as Arlington Cemetery expands. Not the best to be walking around at night and not the best to try and find services but you are walking distance to the new Air Force Memorial.

The rooms were good sized - I was in the "annex" (a separate little building) in an odd shaped room. The staff was friendly and the hotel services adequate. The pool on the top floor of the main building was on the smaller side but enclosed with a very nice outside patio area.

Room Tip: Get the main building, not the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear gbtrotter, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent trip to the Washington D.C. area. I was very pleased to read that you found our staff very friendly and helpful.

Our neighborhood is going through a few changes as they are in the final stages in demolishing the old Navy Annex building and extending the Arlington National Cementary into that space. There are plans for new memorials, trolley service along Columbia Pike and much more that we are very excited about. Although we have a small residential neighborhood outside our doors, we are only one mile to many restaurants & bars, the Metro Station and much more where we do provide complimentrary transportation to and from the hotel all day and night.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    237
    95
    51
    36
See reviews for
132
123
45
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Excellent location. Wonderful service. The gentleman at the front desk was professional as was the gentleman who escorted us to our room (Haile Asmanaw). The room was large enough and the bed comfortable with exceptional bedding. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Bonn843, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience during your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I was so pleased to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed the wonderful service provided by our Associates, especially Haile. I will make sure that he receives the recognition that he deserves for his great guest service.

Thank you again and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel has good shuttle service to both the airport and the Metro. Breakfast in The Potomac restaurant was a brilliant buffet. Club Lounge was also impressive. The room was clean and had a fabulous view of DC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city.
See more room tips
Green Features: The room has a recycle bin for customer use. ALSO, if you stay more than one day, inform housekeeping that you won't need service, and you receive a $5 voucher for drinks in the bar: excellent!
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Jason H, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stays at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I am glad that you have the opportunity to take advantage of transportation to the airport & Metro along with enjoying our great breakfast buffet and the Club Lounge not to mention the great views of D.C.

Thanks again and I hope we will have a chance to meet during your next stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City!

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We went for the first time and we enjoyed the stay. All the emplyees have an excellent disposition.
Mr.Jerard, at the front desk gave us a wonderful room with an special treatment.
Everything was clean and tidy. I was surprise when asked for where can we warm our baby bottle, and inmediately we received in our room a microwave to do it. This is a very good service!
The restaurant and the bar are great. The remarkable breakfast with all kind of options and Mr. Dennis Polanco personal attention, only improved our customer satisfaction.
Our next time in Washington, DC will star at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel by sure.

Room Tip: Make a reservation in advance and tell them what do you prefer. They will give it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Only show an other good quality point, taking care of the environmental, besides the customers.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Percycro, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I cannot begin to tell you how happy I was that you enjoyed that hotel along with the bar & restaurant and all that we have to offer. But what really made me happy was the fact that our Associates provided you with such personal attention and provided you with everything you needed to enjoy the time with your family. I will make sure that Jerard and Dennis receive special recognition for their great efforts.

Again, thank you and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here for my 8th grade school trip to DC. First off, we weren't in the hotel a lot, we only stayed 2 nights, and we stayed in the eastern building, which has the least nice rooms of the whole hotel. That might sound bad, but it wasn't. The rooms were nice, the shower was nice, my friends and I watched the Spurs beat the Heat on the nice flatscreen hd tv, and the beds were sooooo comfortable. The breakfast was good but there wasn't that many options, but this is because we had our own private breakfast for just our group. The hotel is very close to the Pentagon and Pentagon City, but not exactly in a neighborhood where you would want to walk there. Staff employee Osman was also really nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear pschnee5, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent school trip to Washington D.C. Although I am sure that you were out most of the day exploring D.C., I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I appreciate that you mentioned one of our great Associates, Osman, as I will make sure that he receives some recognition for being outstanding.

I am very happy to here that you want to come back because we would love to have you back. Hopefully that won't be too long from now but we look forward to serve you again in the future!

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel was nice, I enjoyed the room. We reserved several conference rooms, at least one was a freezer, while others were hotter than a sauna. If you need anything, however, the door man, Haile Asmamaw, will be more than eager to help you with a smile. His attitude instantly put me in a good mood and enhanced my stay. It's the little things!

Room Tip: Request room with a view of the district
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear TMESQ, thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Asmamaw as an outstanding Asscoiate at the Sheraton Pentagon City. I will make sure that he receives the appropriate recognition for being an outstanding Associate.

I do apologize for the inconsistency of our HVAC system as each room does have their own HVAC unit and controls but I have asked our Chief Engineer to ensure that all units are working properly since they are all less than two years old.

Again, thank you for your feedback and I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business. It is a nice, clean, comfortable hotel and lives up to the Sheraton standards. It is quite a busy hotel that always seems to have large groups staying there, so plan accordingly. The airport shuttle runs on a schedule every 30 min. so plan for that adjustment as well. The staff has always been really nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear freetofly123, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am ploeased that you had a great stay and enjoyed all that we have to offer especially our convenient transportation to and from Reagan National Airport.

Thanks again and I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best regards, SPCGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton
Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
#28 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.