We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed one night because I needed a dog friendly hotel. Check-in was pleasant and efficient and the breakfast buffet had good variety. I really enjoyed the quiche. My room smelled like a smoking room. It was clean but had an offensive odor. There is no pet walk really. The grassy markee area is in desperate need of cleaning. People have thrown used unmentionables in the bushes. As a result, very Leary about walking in that area. The shuttle service was efficient and the location of the hotel is convenient for getting around DC. Parking was a problem.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
luvmycat2,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City and for sharing your experience with us. I was pleased to read that you liked the location of the hotel and that your check in and breakfast meet your expectations but I was disappointed to read that your room had a smoke odor. Although we are a non-smoking hotel, sometimes individuals decide to smoke anyways but our staff should be trained in identifying this and taking corrective action. I am sorry that this did not happen in your situation. I have also had our staff do a complete outside clean up with a new schedule to ensure that we keep opn top of this issue in the future.

Again, thank you and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you visit the Washington D.C. area in the future. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    275
    112
    58
    39
See reviews for
161
137
49
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Lovely hotel with wonderful meeting and banquet facilities. The food at the events, evening dinners, luncheons(including box lunches and breakfasts were so delicious many people commented on the quality and quantity. Although the location is a bit tricky to get into Washington DC from Arlington the view from our rooms was breathtaking. The Washington Monument, the Air Force Memorial at the Pentagon and all of Washington in the distance was beautiful, especially at night. The staff at the hotel is exceptional, very helpful when needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you Shelley, I am so pleased that you enjoyed our great food, great facility and our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

No complaints, we had a good time.
They charge for everything though! (WiFi, TV, parking, breakfast.)
The location is 10 minutes from the Washington must see places.
Would stay here again.
We found this hotel for a great price thanks to HotWire.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobSPCGM, General Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thanks fpvr96 - we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel with a group whose needs were wonderfully accommodated. The rooms are very clean, mostly up-to-date, comfortable beds and the hotel food was quite good. The two hotel shuttles, running every thirty minutes, were very helpful and a must, as the hotel is somewhat isolated, which is ideal for a group of students. The rooms are some of the largest hotel rooms I've seen for such a property and a real bonus.

Room Tip: The hotel shuttle to Pentagon City Mall and Metro stop makes it ideal for those using the hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We booked on sheraton.com, after staying with them in New Jersey. We were a little worried by the location, but these fears were soon allayed by the excellent shuttle service they run to and from Pentagon City Mall and Metro, and the airport too. Their staff were friendly, and especially the shuttle drivers who were always cheerful and engaging. The restaurant in the hotel was good and well priced, and the Mall has such a vast array of quality food outlets that you could stay a fortnight and eat in a good venue every night. Access to the metro is excellent, and this has you I the middle of DC in 10minutes. We will certainly recommend to our family and friends to,stay here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is great, the room is nice and some of the front staff were great to check me in as well. However, there were a couple things that absolutely sucked:
- There is nothing around here to eat and you are stuck with eating at the restaurant unless you want to take a cab somewhere.
- Waited for the 6:15 shuttle from the airport, it didnt arrive, called the front desk to inquire and they essentially didnt care.
- The wireless internet and wired too (yes I borrowed an ethernet cable from them) was patchy which kinda sucks when you have to work
- I know its a small thing but I tried to use the vending machine and had issues with it not taking dollar bills and then when i tried the coins, it didnt vend. I went downstairs and politely told the front desk to look into it. She gave me some attitude and gave me a dollar (rude since this was not about the money). The bell hop was asked to see what was wrong and to my surprise he told me "I dont know which one works and which one doesnt and that I should go to every floor and check which one is working and then use it."

I dont expect such rude behavior when paying $140 a night. Terrible experience.

Room Tip: Try to get an even number room, it has a better view of the capitol and Washington Monument
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We greatly appreciate the service provided by Wait staff Aroun, and the management team at the Sheraton Pentagon City hotel. We definitely will plan to stop here again when in the area to enjoy the fine food, especially the oysters. Director of Food and Beverages Steve McClure was very responsive to our concern when we previously could not be accomodated for dinner during a New Year's Eve event. I wanted to thank him as well for his exceptional customer service and very pleasant demeanor.
Thank you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
#26 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.