We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 47 hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights while attending a confernece on-site. Our accomodations were outstanding. We had a 2-room 2 bathroom suite on the 14th floor overlooking the Pentagon and Washington DC. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The Club level service was also exceptional. The club food was very tasty and served as dinner a couple of times. Drinks in the club were reasonably priced and the club itself was very nice. In addition to the hot food there was plenty of fresh fruit, cheeses and vegetables. The breakfast in the club was also very good. The conference facilities were also worthy of note. The food service was excellent as were the break snacks. Check-in and check out were both quick and efficient. I left a power cord there and they quickly located it and had it ready for me when I returned 5 days later. They have a shuttle to DCA and the nearest Metro station, as well as local shuttle on demand. All in all very good value for the price.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are worth the extra price. If you can afford it a suite facing DC is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRagosta, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Static0123,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your stay was.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Scott Ragosta
Guest Services Manager
scott.ragosta@sheratonnational.com
703.271.6603
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    263
    106
    56
    37
See reviews for
149
132
49
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maumelle, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The cons - pricey restaurant and not near the metro (although there is a free shuttle to Pentagon City metro stop)

The pros - really nice staff, very reasonable price, spacious room (two dbl bed room), nice tv, comfy beds, very clean.

Other than being a bit out of the way, really enjoyed this hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Approximately one hundred relatives and veteran brothers of Leslie H. Sabo, attended the Medal of Honor ceremony at the White House and chose the Sheraton National as their hotel. This large hotel is located near the Pentagon. The rooms were large, very clean, and comfortable. The restauarant offered excellent meals at reasonable prices. The hotel offers free shutttle service to the nearest metro station and free shuttle service to and from the airport. This is a rare service for most hotels and a big savings for guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton National and would recommend the hotel to any and all travellers to the greater DC area.

Room Tip: Ask to have a view of the DC area...Washington Monument, Capitol Building, and more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton National hotel in May for a conference and had an excellent stay, mainly because of the outstanding service by all staff I encountered. When I arrived, my room had air conditioning issues, and event hough the engineers started fixing it immediately, the front desk staff moved me to a suite to avoid further inconvenience. Throughout my stay, Saleem and Nkuo at the front desk remembered my name and were wonderful. I had to work one evening and ordered room service and it was excellent, as was the service by Mohammed. All of this really made a difference. My room was clean and very comfortable with a great view of the Air Force memorial, Pentagon, and the city. I usually don't sleep well when I travel but I slept like a log in the very comfortable bed. I also was impressed by the food at my conference, which is usually a low point. I highly recommend this hotel and feel that the staff went way beyond professionalism to accommodate me during my stay.

Room Tip: Being a Starwood member can help. Make sure you request a higher level floor with a city view, if p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I visited the Sheraton National in April for a national conference. The hotel was excellent... hotel room was cozy and had a great view of the Pentagon and Washington, DC. The staff were very kind and courteous, which made our stay very comfortable. The restaurant downstairs and room service was EXCELLENT!!

The food served for the conference was delicious, especially in comparison to some of the many other conferences I've attended. Other than attending the conference, I never left the room. It was a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Pentagon. It's a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed there for a 2-day business conference. Rooms were very clean, beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to airport every 30 minutes. Convenient distance from the heart of DC and many attractions nearby. The conference facilities were very nice (had some problems with AV equipment, but hotel staff was on hand to help resolve these problems quickly). The catering was top notch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed on the 11th floor club level of the Sheraton National for 3 nights in May 2012. Our room was spacious and we enjoyed the rooftop pool although it was a little warm for our liking.

Parking was free for the weekend (usually $20/night) as they were doing some renovations in the garage. We were happy with the discount. Also, as gold members, we were given free buffet breakfast each morning which usually costs $16pp. This was another appreciated discount. In room wi-fi was free.

The location is basically across the bridge from downtown DC. Cabs into town were about $20.

Overall, the location, service, etc. was everything that you would expect from a sheraton. It wasn't a fancy hotel but it was very everything we expected/needed and more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#19 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Business Hotel in Arlington
#25 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.