We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay while in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay while in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton National hotel in May for a conference and had an excellent stay, mainly because of the outstanding service by all staff I encountered. When I arrived, my room had air conditioning issues, and event hough the engineers started fixing it immediately, the front desk staff moved me to a suite to avoid further inconvenience. Throughout my stay, Saleem and Nkuo at the front desk remembered my name and were wonderful. I had to work one evening and ordered room service and it was excellent, as was the service by Mohammed. All of this really made a difference. My room was clean and very comfortable with a great view of the Air Force memorial, Pentagon, and the city. I usually don't sleep well when I travel but I slept like a log in the very comfortable bed. I also was impressed by the food at my conference, which is usually a low point. I highly recommend this hotel and feel that the staff went way beyond professionalism to accommodate me during my stay.

Room Tip: Being a Starwood member can help. Make sure you request a higher level floor with a city view, if p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    288
    117
    62
    40
See reviews for
170
145
52
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I visited the Sheraton National in April for a national conference. The hotel was excellent... hotel room was cozy and had a great view of the Pentagon and Washington, DC. The staff were very kind and courteous, which made our stay very comfortable. The restaurant downstairs and room service was EXCELLENT!!

The food served for the conference was delicious, especially in comparison to some of the many other conferences I've attended. Other than attending the conference, I never left the room. It was a great experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Pentagon. It's a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed there for a 2-day business conference. Rooms were very clean, beds were extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to airport every 30 minutes. Convenient distance from the heart of DC and many attractions nearby. The conference facilities were very nice (had some problems with AV equipment, but hotel staff was on hand to help resolve these problems quickly). The catering was top notch.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed on the 11th floor club level of the Sheraton National for 3 nights in May 2012. Our room was spacious and we enjoyed the rooftop pool although it was a little warm for our liking.

Parking was free for the weekend (usually $20/night) as they were doing some renovations in the garage. We were happy with the discount. Also, as gold members, we were given free buffet breakfast each morning which usually costs $16pp. This was another appreciated discount. In room wi-fi was free.

The location is basically across the bridge from downtown DC. Cabs into town were about $20.

Overall, the location, service, etc. was everything that you would expect from a sheraton. It wasn't a fancy hotel but it was very everything we expected/needed and more.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have attended a recurring event at the Sheraton National monthly since January. The conference rooms we have used and banquet services we have experienced have been poorly delivered consistently. There seems to be a huge 'blame game' in the hotel. Employees are not empowered to fix problems and there is always a reason for the problem, when simple consistent maintenance and supervision of catering services would be a solution!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRagosta, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your concerns while here at The Sheraton National. I want to apologize that we have been unable to deliver to your expectations.

We have reached out to your organization's main contact to find out their concerns. In the mean time, I would like to personally speak with you to discuss your concerns.

Please reach out to me at your convenience.

Scott Ragosta
Guest Relations Manager
703.271.6603
scott.ragosta@sheratonnational.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I was completly satisfied with my recent stay. Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Free shuttle to Pentagon City for shopping or get on the Metro and head to DC. They also have a shuttle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Great location if you are flying out of DC the hotel offers a free shuttle ever half hour. Rooms are big and the hotel offers everything you would expect from a large hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

Address: 900 S Orme St, Arlington, VA 22204 (Formerly Sheraton National Hotel)
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Arlington
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
#24 Family Hotel in Arlington
#27 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy familiar comforts and a warm welcome at the Sheraton National Hotel. With the Reagan National Airport, Metro Rail Station, downtown Washington D.C., and the Pentagon all just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Arlington
Arlington Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.