We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to combine shopping, conferencing and sight seeing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay & Play Package
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Arlington
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location to combine shopping, conferencing and sight seeing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Top notch service and amenities, great fitness center, comfortable lobby and lots of shopping nearby. Plus the metro stop and Mt. Vernon trail are right outside the front door and the Pentagon Memorial is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    178
    62
    22
    16
See reviews for
110
106
51
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Your typical Ritz. Very nice and quiet. Connected to Pentagon City Mall. Various food selections and a short walk to Pentagon Row for plenty of other restaurant choices.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Metro stop right outside door.

Nice place and would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel's obvious commitment to service was exemplified by their attention to the small but appreciated extra amenities paid to the runners for the MCM weekend. My only critique would be Fyve's breakfast offerings; for runners they were just adequate. More/better/healthier options would have been appreciated. {As an FYI its a typical "we know we got you" $30 hotel breakfast buffet. It feels sparse, cold and pre-prepared despite the omelette station). There was a special runner's menu for lunch and dinner, but we didn't check it out. We would definitely stay again, Well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just had such a wonderful trip to the Ritz in Pentagon City. The service was amazing and they went out of their way to accommodate the runners for the Marine Corps Marathon. Great location - you can walk to the start. They have complimentary coffee in the lobby morning of and gatorade with granola bars when you finish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I checked into the Ritz Carlton on Friday, October 25 for the Marine Corp Marathon on Sunday. We were greeted by the Bellman who had a warm smile and demeanor as he escorted us to the check-in desk where we were promptly checked in even though we arrived two hours early. The suite we stayed in is on the 16th floor and offers an amazing view of the best of DC. We dined in the restaurant, Fyve, located in the hotel and were pleased with the entire experience. The staff was wonderful as was the food. The room service menu is expansive and delivery is fast. Every person on staff we encountered in the hotel was friendly and went out of their way to provide excellent service. The night before the marathon we realized we had lost 4 of the safety pins used to pin our marathon bibs on with and the CVS across the street was sold out . We called the front desk and she had housekeeping delivery them to our door within 10 minutes! That was above and beyond. Every single request, question, need, etc was met with an utmost attitude of providing superlative customer service. We would definitely say this is the best Ritz-Carlton we have ever stayed in- beats the one in Half Moon Bay and Naples, FL! That is saying a lot! We would like to say "Thank you!" to all the staff.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

No spa! The beds are okay, the one restaurant is okay. The club lounge is okay. Location is excellent and people watching is awesome, saw Colin Powell, lost respect for him with the comments on the Martin case but still fun to see. Lots of 4 star Generals. The pool on the website looks inviting. No, it is a lap pool, that is it. And did I say no spa? The beds are good but not great. And did I say no spa? Service and desire to please is excellent as always though.

Room Tip: Not sure it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great rooms and courteous staff as you'd expect with any Ritz-Carlton, but the biggest perk of this place is its direct connection to the mall. Go down to the lobby, take a right, and within two minutes, you're in a 4-story mall. It's easy to dash down and grab a bagel for breakfast and even bring it back to the room. There's also a metro station inside the mall, so even though you're not walking distance to the White House, you can get to DC without having to set foot outside.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

Address: 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.