We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Shopping Credit, More
Ranked #9 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference and found every aspect of my stay completely enjoyable. It was extremely clean, the service was amazing, and I loved that it was attached to a 3-story high-end mall (the only deterent to spending more time in the mall were the insanely large groups of teenagers congesting it). There was also a lovely pedestrian area with shops and restaurants behind the hotel.

Bring cash to tip all of the people who are going to assist you during your stay.

Room Tip: If I had one complaint it would be that the walls are fairly thin, and the second night of my stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    174
    59
    21
    15
See reviews for
107
103
49
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here during a 3 day medical meeting. What you would expect from a Ritz in terms of service - kind and friendly with a 'can do' attitude... but the rooms were sort of a let down. They weren't terrible - just a bit worn and dated. Room was clean and comfortable though. Had an excellent lunch at their restaurant Fyve. Super flavorful and healthy - Ahi Nicoise salad.

Hotel is connected to a bustling and over crowded shopping mall. I think all the DC kid tour groups make a stop here... yikes! Great location for access to the metro (directly across the street) making it easy to get anywhere in DC quickly.

I would not pay more than 2-3 hundred bucks out of my own pocket to stay here. Not a bad place to stay though...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff of the hotel was fabulous. From arrival to departure the hotel staff made my visit very pleasant. Front desk, restaurant staff and bar staff went above and beyond to be accommodating. I look forward to my next visit. The location is superb and the access to the mall is a great addition to any trip whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location next to Metro. Service is beyond description even for similar hotels. They are at the top of the game in every respect (food, service etc). They not only meet your needs, they anticipate them.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for my brother's wedding with my wife and numerous other family members for a long weekend. Obviously the Ritz is known for it's amazing service but I was once again blown away by the lengths the staff went to ensure we had an amazing stay. Ester in guest services was very helpful in arranging some special items prior to our stay and even met us when she found out we were checking in. Bryan at Fyve Lounge was equally amazing in ensuring that we were all fed and "hydrated" as we relaxed in his bar each evening (I swear he lives there as he was there morning, noon and night!). We stayed on the club level and loved the service as well as the Club Lounge. We plan on coming back!

Room Tip: Stay on the club level is possible. The endless goodies, etc. on the Club Lounge are a great option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent a long weekened while visiting Washington, D.C. with our young sons. The proximity to the Metro (right outside!) is amazing and the access to the Pentagon Mall was great. Could use some updating, however, the staff was pleasant and we would definately return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton in Arlington, VA for three nights while on business in the Washington, DC area. The hotel is typical of the chain with comfortable, well equipped rooms and excellent service. It is only two stops on the Metro from Ronald Reagan National airport with the entrance directly in front of the hotel. Adding to the convenience of the location is a shopping mall with a direct entrance from the hotel. This is handy for any shopping you may need to do while traveling. My room was large and being on a higher floor had a nice view of the Pentagon building. The room was quiet and had a good array of bath products. The décor and furnishings are due for a refurbishment. The price was above average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
Bar/Lounge, Sui...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#17 of 47 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Arlington Ballston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
Free internet...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City

Address: 1250 South Hayes Street, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arlington
#7 Family Hotel in Arlington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Ritz Arlington
Ritz-Carlton Arlington
Arlington Ritz-Carlton
Ritz Carlton Pentagon City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.