We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2007

The hotel is located in a section of town called "Rosslyn" and it is a two and a half block from the Rosslyn metro which is relatively close to the DCA airport and Crystal City. I found the area to be safe. If you need a cab, you just find the next available cab in the parking lot of the hotel -- very convenient, esp. if you are pressed for time and the metro isn't fast enough.

My room was in the Riverside Tower and it had its own balcony (although I did not use it). The room was nice and decently sized. One does have to pay for high speed Internet, although for about $10, I could get high speed Internet and (at least advertised) unlimited local and long distance calls for each 24-hour period. The Internet was fast and reliable. Also, I had no problem sleeping as the surroundings and the other "neighbors" were relatively quiet.

The "health club" had a complement of aerobic machines and some free weights. The hotel also had a pool.

The coin-operated laundry room had 2 washers and 2 dryers. These were well-maintained. The only "problem" was the wait for the washers and dryers.

Finally, confirming my reservation with the hotel was easy, as was the check-in and check-out process.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    281
    195
    71
    26
See reviews for
188
148
54
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

If you want to stay in the middle of no where or if you love to walk and fight with taxis and metros,stay here. Built in 1959 with several addittions and a "pretense of renovation". It's smell. The "balcony rooms" have a common balcony for all rooms per floor.I found holes in the pillow case, socks from prior guest in the closet. The reservation system is horrendus, after you made a reservation you call the fronk desk od the hotel and they have no idea of what is going on.... The maid knock in my door on Sunday morning at 10.00 am to find out if I was checking out and at what time. Check out is suppossed to be at 1.00pm as per their information book in the room, they decided to changed that day to 12.00 noon because they were expecting too many guests. No fridge, no mini-bar. I was in a convention. They repeated the food for lunch twice and it wasn't that good. They say the metro is close (about 4 to 5 bloks) and George Town is right there (walk the bridge and into the town, 6-8 blocks)
Would noy pay more than $79.00 for this oldie......

  • Liked — NOTHING!
  • Disliked — THE SMELL
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

The Key Bridge Marriott is in a very convenient location for visiting Washington DC or Northern Virginia. It is very close to the major roadways in the area, 395, 66, GW Parkway, Lee Highway, and it has easy access to 495. The hotel is also situated right next to the Rosslyn Metro stop, and bus stop via which you can get to pretty much anywhere in Washington DC. As the name implies the hotel is right next to the Key Bridge which you can walk across to get to the Georgetown area of DC (less than 10 minute walk) where there are plenty of restaurants, shopping, nightlife, and of course Georgetown University.

The best part of the hotel are the views you get from the rooms facing the river. You can get a beautiful view of Georgetown across the river, and from other rooms you can see parts of the Washington DC skyline. If you go to the top of the hotel you can get a breathtaking view of the entire area as well. The hotel itself is very average. It looks and feels old and the rooms are the same way. In the room I stayed it got way too hot and the AC did very little to help. The wireless internet access is pretty much non existent so we had to pay to use hardwire connection. There is a swimming pool area which is nice however.

  • Liked — The location of the hotel and the views
  • Disliked — The old look and feel of the hotel
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

We were very pleased with our stay at the Key Bridge Marriott. The location is great. The Metro stop is just a few blocks away. You can also walk across the Key Bridge and be in Georgetown within minutes. (Note: As a woman, I'd be reluctant to walk to and from the Metro alone at night, but during the daytime it's fine.)

The hotel has been kept up very well. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Staff were polite, though sometimes there's a big crowd and a line forms.

Parking was easy. We were able to keep our car in the lot after we checked out and came back late in the afternoon to pick it up, which was very helpful. Garage payment was $12 for 24 hours, lower than hotels in DC proper charge.

Breakfast in the restaurant is quite expensive. If you're on a budget or have no time for a sit-down breakfast, there's a little store in the lobby where they sell pastries and Starbucks coffee.

I'd stay at this hotel again, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2007

We needed a hotel that was inexpensive and close to Metro--this was the perfect place. We got a rate of $99/night online (awesome) and the location alone is worth it. It is about 5 miles from Reagan airport and two blocks from Rosslyn metro. Rosslyn metro is a great stop to be close to because it has a Rite-aid and a coffeshop etc. We also loved the fact that the hotel was right by Georgetown. We walked and cabbed across the bridge and enjoyed not having to worry about parking.

The hotel also has an indoor and outdoor pool, a hot tub, a bar etc. We didn't go to any of these but saw people enjoying them!

This review would be incomplete without mentioning the bed, the Revive bed which I guess is in all newer or refurbished Marriotts? It
was AMAZING. Just another bonus.

Anyway, highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — fit all of our needs
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

My husband booked this hotel for 2 nights for an anniversary weekend for us. He got the "romance package" which included a great view, free parking, breakfast buffet, and chocolate covered strawberries and champagne that was brought upto our room!
GOOD: Comfy bed, Clean room, Great views, Free Georgetown shuttle, good service (we asked for a fridge in our room and it was brought up promptly), 2 blocks from Rosslyn Metro.
BAD: Small bathroom with no fan.
We'd stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2007

We stayed 3 nights with the Marrriott Stay for Breakfast package. Our room was very clean and did have a balcony, in contrast to another reviewer. The balcony, however, is not private since there are no separations between rooms. The staff were accommodating. The buffet breakfast was wonderful, with an omelet station, belgian waffles, eggs benedict, exceptionally fresh fruit with good variety, and almost any other breakfast food you can think of. We skipped lunch daily after such a filling breakfast. The walk to the metro was fairly easy, about 2 and a half blocks. A real plus is the ease of walking into Georgetown over the Key Bridge. We were able to walk to dinner and great shopping there. We also walked to Wilson Boulevard in Arlington, which had some restaurant choices. Parked our car in the garage ($12 a day) and never needed it. The kids loved the pool. The only negative was the lack of a fan in the bathroom, as mentioned by a previous reviewer. Refrigerators are available by request. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a reasonable option when visiting DC. Total charges for 3 nights including breakfast each day and parking was approximately $500.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No bathroom fan
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Washington, DC at one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Arlington, VA, Key Bridge Marriott. Located across the river from Georgetown via a pedestrian friendly bridge, our Arlington, VA hotel offers access to the Nation's Capital, as well as many vibrant Northern Virginia neighborhoods. Newly renovated rooms and suites boast perks for the modern traveler. Experience one-of-a-kind panoramic views of nearby Georgetown. Weddings and events at our hotel are unforgettable, thanks to venues like the top-floor Capital View Ballroom, which provides amazing views of Washington, DC. And if you're here to explore the city, our hotel in Arlington near Georgetown is the perfect base. We're just three blocks from the Rosslyn Metro - allowing you to discover Washington, DC and Arlington, Virginia at your own pace. If you're in Washington for work, you'll appreciate our 22 meeting rooms, free Wi-Fi in the lobby, a business center and mobile check-in and check-out. Come explore at Key Bridge Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.