We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location! Ugly, old hotel!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Key Bridge Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Key Bridge Marriott to your Saves list
Key Bridge Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% off
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Nice location! Ugly, old hotel!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed 4 nights at the KBM. Its quite ugly, and old looking, on the outside, and definatley needs renovation. I found the nicest part of the hotel to be the lobby, and the Connexcion lounge. I was thrilled when I walked in because I thought the rooms would also have the same, decor/look/feel, but boy I was completely wrong! We found trash still in our room when we walked in. Empty bottles under the bed, and left in the refrigerator. There was a pile of candy and cookies left on the floor behind the curtains. After finding this, I was scared to sleep in the bed!
Overall the staff was very nice, and the hotel was in an exceptional location. Five minute walk to the Metro. However, I probably wouldnt find myself staying at this particular location again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    244
    164
    60
    22
See reviews for
171
129
47
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Had a corner room, which normally would be wonderful, except for it's tiny size, and the fact we overlooked the parking lot, not the river or views of DC. I really should have taken a picture of the closet. It was maybe THREE FEET LONG! I have never seen such a small closet, and the shelf above was broken, therefore useless. Felt cramped. Very little drawer space. No free internet in room, only downstairs. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Although it was late May and HOT, the outdoor pool wasn't yet open, which was very disappointing too
On the plus side, bed was very comfortable; it was a good location to the Metro, and parking was (only) $17/day. Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Others in our group were placed on the Concierge floor, which was far superior to our room, and included a great breakfast and afternoon hors d'oevres. Some had lovely river view. If I were to go again, I'd request the Concierge floor, and a river view.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

My wife and I recently had our wedding reception at the Key Bridge Marriott, and it was fantastic. The hotel was in a perfect location for our out of town guests to get to from Reagan Airport and get around (via Metro stop three blocks away) without worrying about renting a car. The view from the rooms overlooking the river were amazing.
The rooms were average, clean but on the small side. As one reviewer said, the standard room could be a bit cramped for a family.
The staff was amazing. The event planner was the best and helped us with everything we needed. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful. Although we did have a few minor issues with some of our guests, overall everything went as expected.
The lobby area is very nice, with a great bar. The food is delicious, my wife still dreams about the rack of lamb. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was also top-notch for a hotel.
The hotel was absolutely fantastic and would highly recommend friends stay there when visiting DC.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.C.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I was recently in DC and was looking for a place to stay. KBM turned out to be perfect for me. Very close to the Metro, and a short, easy walk to Georgetown. I was given a double bed corner room (after asking if this was ok) overlooking the Washington Monument. I totally loved the room and found nothing to complain about. Very clean, updated and the staff were exceptionally helpful. I would definitely tell others to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

Two of us a spent a weekend in DC and found the Key Bridge Marriott to meet all our needs and expectations. It provided close access to the Metro and Georgetown, a spacious lobby and a good hotel bar. The room was a bit on the small side, but offered great views of Georgetown. The room decor was updated and modern. No complaints about the bathroom. Parking was pricey, service was adequate.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tidewater, VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We stayed for one night of spring break, and this hotel was great for our needs. Sure, the room and bathroom were a little snug, but we didn't travel to hang out in the room! Location was good, the facility was clean, and the staff at the front desk very helpful. 3 blocks to the metro..... just across the bridge from Georgetown.... we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We spent 5 days here during the Spring Break! After reading a few of the negative reviews about the rooms/bathroom size I was a bit concerned about the stay but we were there with our kids (15 & 11) and could not have been happier! Big bright lobby when you walk in and every request we made was done with no hesitation! Room was a bit small for 4 people ( we had an extra cot in the room) but we weren't in the room alot so it didn't matter. Bathroom was tiny but it was clean so that was most important. Kids swam every day and even made friends at the pool. Great Starbucks location in the lobby was a plus to get coffee and a snack in the morning. SHort walk to the metro and we were in DC within 10 minutes each morning. The concierges (both of them) were very helpful. Two dinner recommendations (Tony Cheng's in Chinatown and a sports bar near the hotel) were both excellent. I would stay here again on our next trip. No need to pay the prices to stay right in DC...you park your car at the hotel and hit the metro...very easy to do!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Key Bridge Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Bridge Marriott

Address: 1401 Lee Hwy., Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Key Bridge Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just across the Potomac River from Georgetown, our hotel offers panoramic views of the sights and sounds of the nation's capital. Being a premier choice among Arlington, VA and Georgetown, DC hotels, we provide direct access to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport as well as the corporations and government agencies of Northern Virginia saving you travel time in and out of the District. For travelers looking to take in the area's famous landmarks such as the Smithsonian Museums, Iwo Jima Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery and the National Monuments, hop on the DC Metro system at the Rosslyn Metro station, only 3 blocks from our front door. You'll find stylish surroundings inside our hotel as well. Our hotel features an open lobby with private seating nooks and complimentary wireless internet access. Our Revival Restaurant and Connexion Lounge offer an classic dishes and comfort foods with a modern interpretation. We also offer 17,000 sq ft of event space across 22 rooms including the top-floor Capital View Ballroom which seats up to 300 and offers penthouse views. Perfect for your next celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Key Bridge Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Bridge Marriott Hotel Arlington
Marriott Hotel Key Bridge
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key Bridge Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.